Expanded vanilla party v.10.1

Mods that combine many smaller mods or lonely mods that just have no place to go...
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Mon Jul 31, 2023 5:17 am Okay, well it's no big deal, I'm using your mod as an option.

I was finally able to test it this Sunday, but not finished yet, for the moment I can say:
-That it's okay when we watch a Captain from the Sporpedia, that the game no longer crashes ;)
-''Stacker'' working! ;)

But... I always have this little problem with the textures of the creatures.

For the rest, I will do that on Sunday, I will have images to show to ask for explanations and remarks.
Hooray :lol:
As for the textures... I don't know what to think and do anymore :?: :D
User avatar
milkywaytrain
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2022 3:34 pm

Unread post by milkywaytrain »

very nice mod pack, i'm having a lot of fun with it! but i'm having a few issues.
the added weapons and tools crash the game when i use them. is there something i can do to prevent this?

some textures and parts added don't display a preview in the editors, and some parts display *** as their name/description. i'm unsure if it's a client issue or something wrong with the mods.
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

Me, I haven't had any crashes so far.
And once I had a problem with these paintings when I had downloaded these mods. It was working fine but afterwards the paints were ''broken'' and couldn't be selected, and afterwards for some reason it was working fine again! Weird :?

Ok, here are a few comments from my side:
-Before the mod update, I had forgotten to say if it was possible to fix double or triple icons (instead of per page) in the Captain's editor.
Image

-It lacks abilities (spit, fly), is this normal?
Image

-Some grayscale icons in the colored elements mod, are replaced by planet painting icons, it's the same with the feathers.
-''UntitledCreature'' is no longer written in my Language :arrow: ''Nommez votre Créature''.
Image

-The implants of the invisible hands, are visible outside the editor, normal?
Image

-And when the other implant, it, is invisible in the workshop, it looks normal and not normal to me at the same time, it's a bit annoying to ''remember'' where it was placed , and seems to take up space (even when shrinking it to the maximum), when you want to place or rectify an element, it tends to be placed on it and the implant, to be selected.
Image

This object, and some of this kind are not animated, and others which are supposed to make explosive noises or almost like the Tribal Grenades are mute, I had seen that you had small problems and that it had been fixed, but not all apparently :?:
There were also some markings like eart or burn marks and a pink orb that didn't work, and after that it was working.
Image
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am Me, I haven't had any crashes so far...
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am -Before the mod update, I had forgotten to say if it was possible to fix double or triple icons (instead of per page) in the Captain's editor.
They are not duplicated. the fact is that the palettes of these two addons are separate specific pages in the original. Accordingly, when I created the captain's equipment editor, I made these palettes as separate buttons for the corresponding sections. There is no error here. That's what I originally intended. Errors occurred while trying to implement the pages. I do not know why. Therefore, I settled on this implementation of buttons. :D
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am -It lacks abilities (spit, fly), is this normal?
Yes. This is fine. So intended. Balance.
I added only these abilities in the form of implants, so that
the player could change the basic abilities of the creature-captain.
Also, I did not add a spit.
If the player wants to spit, they can add poison glands.
For the same reason, there is no flight and soaring. I decided that there are wings and original specials. device for captains. The rest would be redundant. :)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am -Some grayscale icons in the colored elements mod, are replaced by planet painting icons, it's the same with the feathers.
Maybe my mod and this one you wrote about are both trying to change the same resource. As a result, a conflict arose. Remember I talked about this problem before? :idea:
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am -''UntitledCreature'' is no longer written in my Language ''Nommez votre Créature''.
Yes. The site administrator told me that the players may have problems due to the fact that the name is not indicated (this
due to the "FORCE SAVE" modification).
I remade the game files in such a way that now the given "name" is written there. If the player does not write a name, the creature will appear in the Sporepedia with the name "UntitledCreature". :D
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am -The implants of the invisible hands, are visible outside the editor, normal?
-And when the other implant, it, is invisible in the workshop, it looks normal and not normal to me at the same time, it's a bit annoying to ''remember'' where it was placed , and seems to take up space (even when shrinking it to the maximum), when you want to place or rectify an element, it tends to be placed on it and the implant, to be selected.
Hand implants. There are two kinds.
One regular-visible. Nobody bothers you to reduce its size.
Yes. It's made like a regular piece. So intended.

The second implant is indeed physically invisible. Impossible without SporeAPI Make implant visible in
editor, but invisible on the creature during the game.
Yes. You take it and it immediately becomes invisible. Therefore, so that the player can easily find and remove it, it has such a large "detection area". :lol:
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 13, 2023 4:04 am This object, and some of this kind are not animated, and others which are supposed to make explosive noises or almost like the Tribal Grenades are mute, I had seen that you had small problems and that it had been fixed, but not all apparently
There were also some markings like eart or burn marks and a pink orb that didn't work, and after that it was working.
These are not my effects. These are the effects pulled from the resources of the game by the author of the "Sneaky Effects" modification. Some of the effects don't really have animation. There are also several effects that are noticeable at a certain scale.
I was only creating thumbnails when I integrated this mod into my mod for these effects. Believe me, I threw a lot of garbage out of there. For example, cyclically repeating sculpting effects. Can you imagine what would happen to the player who activated them? Endless terraforming from which you can not exit and interrupt. There were other buggy effects as well. I left only those that are either devoid of animations, but they can be used as stationary objects for decoration or those that really work ... somehow.
My filter effects don't have such problems =) I also fixed the scaling of details in the adventure editor and...remembered...changed the ability to zoom in and out of the camera. So yes. Now in the Adventure Editor you can really make both very small characters and giant Godzillas that fit in the camera lens... :roll:
****************
some tricks.
If you hold CTRL or ALT and drag a limb segment (not the balls, but the segment itself) with the mouse, you can separate the arm or leg segment and attach it to another limb while holding CTRL. The segments of Robohand and Roboleg and Insect Limbs are joined together. Docking to regular limb segments won't work.
Ordinary limbs and their segments are compatible with each other.
Video example:
sry (OBS when capturing video from Spore for some reason in some moments of the game gave graphical glitches. Never mind. They weren't in the game. These are OBS artifacts during en Youtube transmission (Flickering during game downloads) :mrgreen: )
https://www.youtube.com/live/o_bSzrQJKaQ?feature=share
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

milkywaytrain wrote: Sat Aug 12, 2023 7:43 pm very nice mod pack, i'm having a lot of fun with it! but i'm having a few issues.
the added weapons and tools crash the game when i use them. is there something i can do to prevent this?
some textures and parts added don't display a preview in the editors, and some parts display *** as their name/description. i'm unsure if it's a client issue or something wrong with the mods.
Crap. suddenly.
The updated version of the modding tool when packing broke the effects...I'm trying to solve this problem... :roll:
Damaged terraforming effect. I am trying to understand. It's a problem with the generation of the hash name or the effect itself... :(
Image
Last edited by artguk on Mon Aug 14, 2023 7:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

A hotfix has been released that solves the problem of the game crashing at the space stage when using weapons.
I had to take my own effects from the old version and integrate them into the new mod without repacking. The problem with compilation errors in the new version of the modding tool surprised me :lol:
***
OK. The files have been replaced with the new version. You can download again from the same links.
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

Post: Mon Aug 14, 2023 12:06 am
Okay, I understood everything, everything cannot be perfect either. ;)
Therefore, so that the player can easily find and remove it, it has such a large "detection area".
Yes, I understood that, but it's that I find the selection area a little too large :shock: , and embarrassing if you want to click on another element. We can of course remove the implants and put them in last. ;)
If you hold CTRL or ALT and drag a limb segment (not the balls, but the segment itself) with the mouse, you can separate the arm or leg segment and attach it to another limb while holding CTRL. The segments of Robohand and Roboleg and Insect Limbs are joined together. Docking to regular limb segments won't work.
Ordinary limbs and their segments are compatible with each other.
Yes, I've been playing it for a long time, I've known that for a long time. :D
(Flickering during game downloads)
You're talking about the flashes as we see at ''5:39'' ?
:!: Watch out for epileptic seizures :!:

''12:06'': The maximum/minimum limb shrinkage/ enlargement, it's mod ''CC Scale Limits''? What did you add to your mod? Maybe it's one of the added things you don't remember anymore. :)
This mod exists in two versions, one that works with SporeAPI and the other without. Which one is it? The SporeAPI one looks better to me, but is there a difference between the one without?

Post: Mon Aug 14, 2023 12:37 pm
Damaged terraforming effect. I am trying to understand. It's a problem with the generation of the hash name or the effect itself...
Already with the old version of the mod, I saw that the new terraforming tools gave almost no results, or were weak! It wasn't the same on the video where the tests were best! I thought it was me, I have to see that again if it me does it again.
Post by artguk » Mon Aug 14, 2023 3:19 pm
A hotfix has been released that solves the problem of the game crashing at the space stage when using weapons.
I had to take my own effects from the old version and integrate them into the new mod without repacking. The problem with compilation errors in the new version of the modding tool surprised me :lol:
I will retest all of this on occasion. ;) Hoping it fixes the flash problem (but me, it didn't do it to me) unless it was already fixed before the publish of the ''new'' mod.
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

[/quote]
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am Okay, I understood everything, everything cannot be perfect either.
Yes. :D
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am Yes, I understood that, but it's that I find the selection area a little too large , and embarrassing if you want to click on another element. We can of course remove the implants and put them in last.
Yes. I also put it last and ... reduce it a little with the help of mouse scrolling :D
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am Yes, I've been playing it for a long time, I've known that for a long time.
Sorry :)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am ''12:06'': The maximum/minimum limb shrinkage/ enlargement, it's mod ''CC Scale Limits''? What did you add to your mod? Maybe it's one of the added things you don't remember anymore.
This mod exists in two versions, one that works with SporeAPI and the other without. Which one is it? The SporeAPI one looks better to me, but is there a difference between the one without?
I repeat once again. All modifications that are added to my mod in part or in whole are listed in the description "3rd party MODIFICATIONS INTEGRATED into this mod".

No. The scaling of the parts is written in the "prop" of each part. So yes. I myself have specified zoom limits for each part in the game.
But I assume that if you install any modification that, like my mod, affects the scaling of parts in the game, then there will either be glitches or the scaling of the mod that has priority in loading in alphabetical order and signs will work :mrgreen:
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am Already with the old version of the mod, I saw that the new terraforming tools gave almost no results, or were weak! It wasn't the same on the video where the tests were best! I thought it was me, I have to see that again if it me does it again.
It has nothing to do with the terraforming tools in the game at all.
It's... Oh, okay, never mind. :roll: ;) The main thing you know is that bombs, lasers and plasma again cause damage to the soil (the more advanced the version, the more damage). :)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 20, 2023 7:50 am I will retest all of this on occasion. Hoping it fixes the flash problem (but me, it didn't do it to me) unless it was already fixed before the publish of the ''new'' mod.
I won't help you here. Your graphic glitches defy my understanding :D
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

I repeat once again. All modifications that are added to my mod in part or in whole are listed in the description "3rd party MODIFICATIONS INTEGRATED into this mod".
Concerning ''CC Scale Limits'' I did not see it marked, or what could look like it, or else, it is the translator who is confused :roll: .
It has nothing to do with the terraforming tools in the game at all.
I was talking about the terraforming tools you included, not the basic ones in the game.
I won't help you here. Your graphic glitches defy my understanding.
No, I was saying that I had not had a flash problem like on the video. ;)
The only problem is always the one with the marks on some creatures.
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Tue Aug 22, 2023 5:53 am Concerning ''CC Scale Limits'' I did not see it marked, or what could look like it, or else, it is the translator who is confused
CC Scale Limits' Not in my mod. I changed the zoom limits myself. CC Scale Limits' don't need. My mod expands the zoom limits more :)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Tue Aug 22, 2023 5:53 am I was talking about the terraforming tools you included, not the basic ones in the game.
OK. Doesn't matter. Everything works now :)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Tue Aug 22, 2023 5:53 am No, I was saying that I had not had a flash problem like on the video.
Yes. Sometimes Spore glitches on its own :D
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

CC Scale Limits' Not in my mod. I changed the zoom limits myself. CC Scale Limits' don't need. My mod expands the zoom limits more
I think there is a confusion of understanding, ''CC Scale Limits'', I was talking about the shrinkage/enlargement of the details or limbs of the creature, not the zoom limits, that's different ;)

Yes, and regarding the zoom limits, just to show what I could see and understand how it works... from what I saw on the description it should work in all editors, but this is not the case ( if it is like on Dark Injection ), in the old version of the mod it did not work at all, in the new one it works only in Adventures, j saw that I could zoom in/out more than usual.
An image to show the maximum zoom out in the editor (I can't go back anymore):
Image


And the fix erased some of the added stuff:
Image Image
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 6:20 am I think there is a confusion of understanding, ''CC Scale Limits'', I was talking about the shrinkage/enlargement of the details or limbs of the creature, not the zoom limits, that's different
Image Is this increase not enough for you? (compare with the construction zone - it looks like a small

ring in the background of these gigantic parts) ;)
FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Aug 27, 2023 6:20 am And the fix erased some of the added stuff:
Corrected.
N.B. I don't know why the modding tool loses some parts every time I repackage my mod.
I checked now. Everything seems to be in place now. :arrow:
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

Is this increase not enough for you? (compare with the construction zone - it looks like a small ring in the background of these gigantic parts)
I wasn't talking about that. Sorry, I think we don't understand each other on this point, it doesn't matter :?: :oops: :?:
Corrected.
N.B. I don't know why the modding tool loses some parts every time I repackage my mod.
I checked now. Everything seems to be in place now. :arrow:
Okay, I will look at that too. ;)
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Sun Sep 03, 2023 9:52 am Okay, I will look at that too.
Thank you :ga:
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

Sorry for the delay, I didn't have the opportunity to play it again due to lack of time to confirm that it was Okay ;)
Image
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:36 am Sorry for the delay, I didn't have the opportunity to play it again due to lack of time to confirm that it was Okay ;)
Image
This is great news. Thank you :)
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Mon Oct 02, 2023 3:36 am Sorry for the delay, I didn't have the opportunity to play it again due to lack of time to confirm that it was Okay ;)
Image
Great.
A-a-and small update. I added this:
When starting a new game from the “creature” stage, you can select a creature from the Sporopedia (analogous to the “evoadvantage” cheat code)
:)
User avatar
FrenchSPORE
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2023 5:51 am

Unread post by FrenchSPORE »

Cool, that will avoid additional manipulation. :)

Fortunately there is this way to play with a modded creature, as elements installed via mods do not appear in the vast majority on the creature editor in a party, especially for colored elements! :(

:arrow: If this is possible, I would like you to add to your mod, the Change_Captain mod which is on this link: viewtopic.php?p=41278#p41278 , because this mod requires the ModAPI to work :( , and I really need it !I prefer to change my Captains better, especially since I have already modified them outside of my save games.
I will be very grateful to you :).
I'm French, sorry if there are sentences or words that may seem confusing once translated, or other errors... :?

I play the game disk version, on Windows 7.
I have all the game's expansions and it is up to date.

I have Spore Hero too.
User avatar
artguk
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 3:36 am

Unread post by artguk »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Fri Oct 27, 2023 4:19 am Cool, that will avoid additional manipulation. :)

Fortunately there is this way to play with a modded creature, as elements installed via mods do not appear in the vast majority on the creature editor in a party, especially for colored elements! :(

:arrow: If this is possible, I would like you to add to your mod, the Change_Captain mod which is on this link: viewtopic.php?p=41278#p41278 , because this mod requires the ModAPI to work :( , and I really need it !I prefer to change my Captains better, especially since I have already modified them outside of my save games.
I will be very grateful to you :).
In my mod you can change the captain’s physiology...But you want to replace it with a ready-made one from Sporopedia...I’ll try to implement this on my own...I can’t just add a mod. :)
User avatar
vanillacold
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm

Unread post by vanillacold »

FrenchSPORE wrote: Fri Oct 27, 2023 4:19 am :arrow: If this is possible, I would like you to add to your mod, the Change_Captain mod which is on this link: viewtopic.php?p=41278#p41278 , because this mod requires the ModAPI to work :( , and I really need it !I prefer to change my Captains better, especially since I have already modified them outside of my save games.
I will be very grateful to you :).
I'm the Change Captain mod's developer and sorry, but I'd rather if my mod remained separate. It could cause issues if people wanted to install this mod, and also had the Change Captain mod installed.

As for why it requires the Spore ModAPI, this is because it needs to add custom code to Spore. There is no way for the mod to work without the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit injecting its code into Spore.
You can see its entire source code here, to verify this fact yourself:
https://github.com/VanillaCold/Spore-Ch ... ceCaptain/
Hello there! I'm a random guy who sometimes does *slightly* smart stuff. I do a lot of random Spore shenanigans, too.

Feel free to build off my open-source mods, but please don't add them to modpacks; it could cause compatability issues.
Post Reply

Return to “Miscellaneous Mods”