SporeModder Does not seem to be running spore...

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
Piman
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:45 pm

SporeModder Does not seem to be running spore...

Unread postby Piman » Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:18 pm

When I try to pack my files, it seems that Sporemodder is doing its job. When I try to run the game, it makes the screen look like it's doing something for half a second before it does nothing. Is there a way to fix this?

User avatar
VanillaCold
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: SporeModder Does not seem to be running spore...

Unread postby VanillaCold » Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:25 am

1. You should use SporeModder FX instead of the original Sporemodder. (It has more features such as the ability to modify and create effects.)
2. What version of Spore do you have?
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.

Piman
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:45 pm

Re: SporeModder Does not seem to be running spore...

Unread postby Piman » Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:46 pm

I use the Sporemodder FX and the latest version of spore, the one on Steam.

User avatar
VanillaCold
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: SporeModder Does not seem to be running spore...

Unread postby VanillaCold » Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:38 am

Piman wrote:and the latest version of spore, the one on Steam.

Since you're using the Steam version of Spore, I know how to fix this issue.
You need to change Sporemodder FX's options so that when choosing "Run", it launches the Spore ModAPI Launcher and not Spore: GA.
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.


Return to “Tools & Patches”