Staff of life glitch

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
Recruit

Recruit

Diegox64
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:24 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Status: Offline

Staff of life glitch

Unread post #1 by Diegox64 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 5:21 pm

When I use the staff of life and this goes from T2 to T3 freezes the game and I have to kill the process.
I tried removing all the mods but the problem continues.

I have all the expansions except the robotic parts
Someone had the same problem and could solve it?

thanks



The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 32
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #2 by Davo » Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:46 pm

did you save custom flora?
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


Recruit

Recruit

Diegox64
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:24 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #3 by Diegox64 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:38 pm

Davo wrote:did you save custom flora?


Yes, I had two files in the folder "plants" (avidepth.png and test.png) but I took them out because I thought it was the problem and still do the same

The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 32
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #4 by Davo » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:47 pm

last i remember, you need to mod the files out, not just remove the pics
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad








Recruit

Recruit

Diegox64
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:24 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #5 by Diegox64 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 8:40 pm

Davo wrote:last i remember, you need to mod the files out, not just remove the pics


What files do I have to modify?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 2928
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: The Spore Resurrection Secret Base. Because apparently we needed a secret base.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #6 by rob55rod » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:04 pm

Diegox64 wrote:
Davo wrote:last i remember, you need to mod the files out, not just remove the pics


What files do I have to modify?

You don't. You have to remove them completely.

Recruit

Recruit

Diegox64
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:24 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #7 by Diegox64 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:27 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Diegox64 wrote:
Davo wrote:last i remember, you need to mod the files out, not just remove the pics


What files do I have to modify?

You don't. You have to remove them completely.


I have removed the png files, there are other files that I have to remove too?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 2928
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: The Spore Resurrection Secret Base. Because apparently we needed a secret base.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #8 by rob55rod » Mon Dec 05, 2016 9:37 pm

Diegox64 wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
Diegox64 wrote:
What files do I have to modify?

You don't. You have to remove them completely.


I have removed the png files, there are other files that I have to remove too?

I don't remember. I'll check tomorrow. (If I forget, PM me a reminder or something :lol: )

Recruit

Recruit

Diegox64
User avatar
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 2:24 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Status: Offline

Re: Staff of life glitch

Unread post #9 by Diegox64 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:57 am

ok guys finally I fixed this:

- remove all the mods from spore
- in "%appdata%/roaming/SPORE" folder, make backup in desktop and delete all the files
- start spore then close it
- open the backup file editorsaves.package with sporemodder and delete the files inside "floraModels_LOD1" and "floraModelsFLR"
- pack and move the modified package file in the "%appdata%/roaming/SPORE" folder
- test

this worked for me, thanks to davo and rob55rod


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest