12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that all mods available here REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures AND patch 5.1. Patch 6\Bot Parts does NOT include Patch 5.1! (Some may work on other setups, but this is recommended)

Can't get a mod to work? Feel free to ask for help, there's always someone around to help out. Just make sure to include the following information:
a) Did you install Spore from Steam, Origin, or a Disk?
b) Is your game patched to the latest version?
c) Do you have Galactic Adventures?
d) If so, is it also patched to the latest version?
e) Where did you install the mod to?
f) What is the file's current name in the folder you installed it to?
This information is needed for us to help you!
User avatar
HACKER80
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:27 am

Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by HACKER80 »

When I use sporemaster and I go packing it's says: system.Exeption: Error packing file"(the name of the file) . and then a weard story under it.
please help me!!!!!
What do i wrong!!!! :o


Modding makes spore almost always better on every way :D
My Spore name is kassa80!!!
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by Davo »

SCREEN SHOT PLZ
oops caps


what exactly are you modding, whats the name of the file.
User avatar
HACKER80
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:27 am

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by HACKER80 »

All kinds of packages.
Like the Spore_EP1_Data.package
Attachments
This is the File Error!!!!!!!
This is the File Error!!!!!!!
Modding makes spore almost always better on every way :D
My Spore name is kassa80!!!
User avatar
Dooweep
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 11:20 am

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by Dooweep »

The problem is you are working in another lenguage, german for what I see.

Sporemaster need to work with british/american units.
Example
The bounding box (bbox) values you have probably are in this way --> 0,12345 (with a coma)
You need to have in this way --> 0.12345 (with a dot)

To get sporemaster working right you need to have a system installed in english.
Changing the lenguage to english doesn't solve the problem.
You need to install the system in english.
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by Davo »

also, you are editing a renamed CORE file, and some of that data cannot be packed nor unpacked.

always make new files and add what you want.
User avatar
emd
Admin
Admin
Posts: 619
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by emd »

I change the valors to a dot, I packed it but look the editor:
Image
Spore Modding Tools:
[list]
[*] SporeModder FX
[*] SporeModder Blender Addons
[*] Spore ModAPI SDK[/list]
User avatar
Nubenoob
Cell
Cell
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 8:41 am

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by Nubenoob »

i haz diz prublem 2
wat do :o
aeiou
User avatar
rob55rod
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4071
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am

Re: Sporemaster 2.0 ERROR!!!!!!!

Unread post by rob55rod »

Nubenoob wrote:i haz diz prublem 2
wat do :o
Proper spelling would be appreciated. Now, moving on to your question...
Image
You might need to restart your computer after that, you probably should, just for good measure. After that, Re-open SporeMaster and make sure that every decimal point in your mod is a period ( . ), and not something else, such as a comma ( , ).
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Mod Help”