Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Mods that edit the game editors can be found here.
Post Reply
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Godzirra wrote:
rob55rod wrote: We need more informatiin. What DOES happen? Do you play Spore on Steam, origin, or from a Disk? Is your game patched to the latest version? Do you have Galactic Adventures? If so, do you play it on Steam, Origin, or from a Disk? Is it patched to the latest version? Where did you put the mod?
Will the mod work if I installed core Spore on a disc, patched to latest version, then installed C&C through Origin? I know that mods are supposed to go into the "Data" folder.
That should work, assuming this works with Core Spore, which I see no reason it wouldn't. Last I checked, you can't install C&C after patch 5.1, so...if that even works, then I need to do some more research.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Godzirra
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Godzirra »

rob55rod wrote: That should work, assuming this works with Core Spore, which I see no reason it wouldn't. Last I checked, you can't install C&C after patch 5.1, so...if that even works, then I need to do some more research.
So I finally reinstalled spore on the disc, then installed C&C through Origin, but the complexity meter is still functional. Any idea why?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Godzirra wrote:
rob55rod wrote: That should work, assuming this works with Core Spore, which I see no reason it wouldn't. Last I checked, you can't install C&C after patch 5.1, so...if that even works, then I need to do some more research.
So I finally reinstalled spore on the disc, then installed C&C through Origin, but the complexity meter is still functional. Any idea why?
Right, turns out that mods such as this do not work for Core Spore. No idea why.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
thedragongirl77
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:52 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by thedragongirl77 »

GA compatibility right?
:ga:
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

thedragongirl77 wrote:GA compatibility right?
:ga:
Look at the post dates. I it was made after :ga:, then it's made for :ga:.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
sikerow
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:18 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by sikerow »

hey it wont work in eny stages plz help and when i addd it it dissables the 3d cell editor that platinum spore adds ):
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

sikerow wrote:hey it wont work in eny stages plz help and when i addd it it dissables the 3d cell editor that platinum spore adds ):
It isn't supposed to work ingame. No idea why it'd break the PlatinumSpore 3D Cell Editor...
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
sikerow
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:18 am

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by sikerow »

rob55rod wrote:
sikerow wrote:hey it wont work in eny stages plz help and when i addd it it dissables the 3d cell editor that platinum spore adds ):
It isn't supposed to work ingame. No idea why it'd break the PlatinumSpore 3D Cell Editor...
Well then this is now gonna be kinda an update request can you do so it give unlimited complexity in game. One more thing the spine wont go as far as i want still limited
Vampydog3
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 12:08 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Vampydog3 »

Could someone really help me?

Fresh install of spore, steam based. Windows 8
I have spore, (ofc with steam auto update) I have C&C , and GA

I believe the install goes in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Spore\DataEP1
and i have tried just the DATA folder
Yet no results game does not have unlimited complexity or no bounds.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Vampydog3 wrote:Could someone really help me?

Fresh install of spore, steam based. Windows 8
I have spore, (ofc with steam auto update) I have C&C , and GA

I believe the install goes in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Spore\DataEP1
and i have tried just the DATA folder
Yet no results game does not have unlimited complexity or no bounds.
Vampydog3 wrote:steam based.
Vampydog3 wrote:steam based.
It's Steam Spore, of course it doesn't work. Steam Spore is a broken, unmoddable mess :/

BUT there's a way to convert your Steam purchase into an Origin one, free and legally:
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CEUBQE6itA[/youtube]
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Vampydog3
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 12:08 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by Vampydog3 »

Although that is very true, steam does make it difficult. But i got the same mods, on a different pc with same os, same game, same updates about 3 months apart to run the mod fine.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

Vampydog3 wrote:Although that is very true, steam does make it difficult. But i got the same mods, on a different pc with same os, same game, same updates about 3 months apart to run the mod fine.
Steam Spore is inconsistent in its uncompliance .-.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
xTORNoxLOVEo
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:28 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by xTORNoxLOVEo »

I so badly want this, but I don't have windows and that's the only option for download that there is, PLEASE FIX. I can't download anything because of it
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

xTORNoxLOVEo wrote:I so badly want this, but I don't have windows and that's the only option for download that there is, PLEASE FIX. I can't download anything because of it
*facepalmdeskplanthugger*
It's literally impossible to make a Spore mod that only works on Windows. If it works on WIndows, it'll work on a Mac. NOWHERE does it say the download is Windows-only. It isn't, and mods can be installed on a Mac. Admittedly I haven't a clue how (very much a Windows user myself), but I know it can be done.

EDIT: If you mean the link itself doesn't work on a Mac, try a different browser. If that doesn't work either, try downloading the file on a different computer, then transfer it to your own via...uh...whatever transfer methods work on Macs. (I've had all of 15 minutes of experience using a Mac in my entire life, and that was in 2007, so please forgive me for being uncertain as to what methods of transferring files between computers are supported on Macs)

EDIT: Spore doesn't even work on Linux...right? I assumed so, thereby confirming you are in fact a Mac user, but I just remembered that I only know that to be a fact with regard to Darkspore, and that while the same applying to Spore is probable, I have no means to confirm it...
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
mirrorspore
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 1:05 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by mirrorspore »

Is this compatible with all patches?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

mirrorspore wrote:Is this compatible with all patches?
I have no idea. There's only one way to find out: try.

If you aren't using patch 5.1, you should be. Many modern mods don't work with patch 3 or earlier (and a few don't work for patch 4 either).
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
ShadowDemonic Drigon
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:05 pm
Age: 21

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by ShadowDemonic Drigon »

Does anyone know of a Unlimited Complexity mod that works with just Spore, "all patches"(5?-6?) and Dr.Pepper robot parts(patch 6?), I can't seem to get this one to work...or any of the others I found on YouTube...
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

ShadowDemonic Drigon wrote:Does anyone know of a Unlimited Complexity mod that works with just Spore, "all patches"(5?-6?) and Dr.Pepper robot parts(patch 6?), I can't seem to get this one to work...or any of the others I found on YouTube...
This is the only standalone one that works with Patch 5 or later. Don't call patch 6 a patch, it has no effect on mod compatibility, bar the addition of the Bot Parts. On its own, all it does is seriously mess up your game under the hood.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
mirrorspore
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 1:05 pm

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by mirrorspore »

Does this support spore 1.05?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Unlimited Complexity | Boundless Creature Editor

Unread post by rob55rod »

mirrorspore wrote:Does this support spore 1.05?
Let's see...
Spore 1.05 = Patch 5
Patch 5 is identical to Patch 5.1, as far as mod compatibility goes
Nobody makes mods for older versions of Spore
What do you think?

Spoiler
Hint: Yes
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Post Reply

Return to “Editor Mods”