12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Here i will display mods and videos based from Darkspore!
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Davo »

if you can open the web.package file, look for the file #7FB9CEE0.#DD6233D6


in this file look for this...

Code: Select all

function setStickyMessage(localekey)
{
        document.getElementById('Patch_Content_Frame').style.display ='none'; 
        var errortext = localekey;
        var matchedhead = errortext.match(/(\*\*\*).*(\*\*\*)/gi);
        var matchedheadstring = matchedhead[0].replace(/(\*\*\*)/gi,'');
        if (matchedheadstring == null)
        matchedheadstring = '';
        var matchedbody = errortext.match(/>.*</gi);
        var matchedbodystring = matchedbody[0].replace(/(>|<)/gi,'');
        if (matchedbodystring == null)
        matchedbodystring = '';
        var bodylinkstring = matchedbodystring.match(/(http:\/\/).*?(?=(\s|$))/gi);
        if (bodylinkstring!=null)
        matchedbodystring = matchedbodystring.replace(bodylinkstring[0],'<span style="color:#B0C5FF;text-decoration:underline;" onclick="javascript:openNewBrowser(\''+bodylinkstring[0]+'\');">'+bodylinkstring[0]+'</span>');
        var supportstring = localizedstringmap['SUPPORTSTRING'];
        var linkstring = supportstring.match(/(http:\/\/).*?(?=(\s|$))/gi);
        if (linkstring!=null)
        supportstring = supportstring.replace(linkstring[0],'<span style="color:#B0C5FF;text-decoration:underline;" onclick="javascript:openNewBrowser(\''+linkstring[0]+'\');">'+linkstring[0]+'</span>');
        var formatedmsg = ' '+matchedheadstring + '<span style="font-size:13px;font-family:Arial;font-weight:normal;color:white;"><br/><br/>'+matchedbodystring+'<br/><br/>'+supportstring+'</span>';
        setPlayButtonDeactive(); 
        updateProgressBar(0.0);
        document.getElementById("ERROR_TEXT").innerHTML = formatedmsg;
        document.getElementById("ERROR_MESSAGE").style.visibility = 'visible';
        oncriticalerror = true;
}

more specific

Code: Select all

        setPlayButtonDeactive();      
change to

Code: Select all

        setPlayButtonActive();      
however the game crashes most likely due to no server... im interested if anyone has input.


User avatar
CradilySlime
Creature
Creature
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:17 pm
Age: 14

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by CradilySlime »

Um i dont have darkspore
Image i have :ccp:
User avatar
ThrowSomething
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by ThrowSomething »

Seems a few minor tweaks, paired with a local API running on Davoonline.com would bring to life "DavoSpore". Wow.

Code: Select all

child.src= 'http://'+EnvironmentURL+'/api?version=1&method=api.status.getStatus&format=json&callback=updateServerStatus(data)'+'#'+d.getTime();
         parent.appendChild(child);
User avatar
rob55rod
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4071
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by rob55rod »

Away from home for the long weekend, wish I'd brought my Darkspore disk.

I have a few ideas for what this might still be able to accomplish, heh...
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
ThrowSomething
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 12:31 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by ThrowSomething »

rob55rod wrote:Away from home for the long weekend, wish I'd brought my Darkspore disk.

I have a few ideas for what this might still be able to accomplish, heh...

Lemme guess..... DavoSpore9.r

HAHA...just kidding
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

could someone please post the pre-modified web.package
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
fungus3
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:38 am
Age: 24

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by fungus3 »

And coulde someone please post a step-by-step guide of the whole process so I don't screw myself over.
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

mmhm
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
fungus3
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:38 am
Age: 24

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by fungus3 »

How about linking Darkspore to the regular SPORE servers?
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

you aRE FULL of gooD IDEas
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Davo »

Too think anyone was really interested in this... Shoulda known
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

?
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
fungus3
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:38 am
Age: 24

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by fungus3 »

Davo wrote:Too think anyone was really interested in this... Shoulda known
Ah, was it just a JOKE?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Davo »

fungus3 wrote:
Davo wrote:Too think anyone was really interested in this... Shoulda known
Ah, was it just a JOKE?
no more than the usual fungoid
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

Please post the modified web.package I cant get it working and I want to see it
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
Botifier
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:54 am

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Botifier »

Flames Kid wrote:Please post the modified web.package I cant get it working and I want to see it
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6v1zwuxwavvxx ... ckage?dl=0 here
User avatar
Flames Kid
Civilian
Civilian
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Flames Kid »

Thanks
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
fungus3
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 286
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:38 am
Age: 24

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by fungus3 »

Error 102 and the play button is NOT enabled!
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2185
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by Davo »

If a mod doesn't work, research the issue and post your findings here, funless.
User avatar
rob55rod
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4071
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am

Re: Adding the playbutton to make darkspore launch

Unread post by rob55rod »

fungus3, where did you install Darkspore from? And when?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Modding”