How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #1 by Davo » Sat May 22, 2010 12:31 pm

Q: How do I load the Flora Editor? Or any hidden editor?

A: Make a copy of a Spore Shortcut.
Change the target according to the version you own

Core Spore XP "C:Program FilesElectronic ArtsSPORESporebinSporeApp.exe" -locale:en-us -State:floraeditor

Core Spore Vista "C:Program Files (x86)Electronic ArtsSPORESporebinSporeApp.exe" -locale:en-us -State:floraeditor

GA XP "C:Program FilesElectronic ArtsSPORESporebinEP1SporeApp.exe" -locale:en-us -State:floraeditor

GA Vista "C:Program Files (x86)Electronic ArtsSPORE_EP1SporebinEP1SporeApp.exe" -locale:en-us -State:floraeditor





Other editors exist as well.

-state:celleditor

and if you use my grox editor

-state:davogroxeditor


Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Lugiasan
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:46 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #2 by Lugiasan » Thu Jun 10, 2010 1:08 pm

Actually, for Vista, I didn't copy the shortcut, I made another Shortcut from GA. Then, I added -locale:en-us -State:floraeditor


-Lugiasan

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Gokua
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:54 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #3 by Gokua » Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:47 am

do you have tutorial for windows 7?

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Gokua
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2010 8:54 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #4 by Gokua » Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:47 am

do you have tutorial for windows 7?

The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #5 by Davo » Fri Nov 26, 2010 10:16 am

same as any other windows...
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad








Recruit

Recruit

abdullahsaurus
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:59 am
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #6 by abdullahsaurus » Sat Nov 12, 2011 8:13 am

when i open flora editor i do not find a body here is a pic of my flora editor
Image

The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #7 by Davo » Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:31 am

thats what it is. it is an unfinished editor.

i have made attempts to edit it and it can be found in my mod section
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad








Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #8 by grandrice » Mon Jun 04, 2012 3:35 pm

NOTE TO STEAM USERS: this does not work with steam.
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

First Sergeant

First Sergeant

HACKER80
User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:27 am
Location: I think my hous.....................................
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #9 by HACKER80 » Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:33 am

grandrice wrote:NOTE TO STEAM USERS: this does not work with steam.

For steam users, watch this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IG2qKaxIZ0
Modding makes spore almost always better on every way :D
My Spore name is kassa80!!!

Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #10 by grandrice » Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:13 pm

THANK YOU SO MUCH HACKER80
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

Private

Private

StarDream
User avatar
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:34 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Libra
Age: 23
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #11 by StarDream » Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:43 pm

I don't work load -state:davogroxeditor. How to work mod State?

Tech Support

Tech Support

CamBen
User avatar
Posts: 1368
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Gender: None specified
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 18
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #12 by CamBen » Tue Apr 30, 2013 8:14 am

First of all, did you correctly install the mod?
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

Recruit

Recruit

Martin the Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:27 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #13 by Martin the Wolf » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:18 pm

It won't allow me to change the target. http://prntscr.com/7qd3gf

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3241
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #14 by rob55rod » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:21 pm

Martin the Wolf wrote:It won't allow me to change the target. http://prntscr.com/7qd3gf

Use a shortcut, or add the options via the command prompt. For some reason Microsoft decided to make launch options a pain in the neck to use as of Windows 7 .-.

EDIT: Hmm, for the command prompt, do these commands:

Code: Select all

cd C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures\SporebinEP1

Code: Select all

SporeApp.exe -state:floraeditor


Change "Program Files (x86)" to "Program Files" for 32-bit Windows, "Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures" to "Electronic Arts\SPORE_EP1" for Retail game, "-state:floraeditor" to the option of your choice, etc., you know the drill. If you don't, please post whether your OS is x64 or x86, and whether you have Spore on Origin or Disk. I apologize if you told me on that other thread, it's just really hard to keep track, given how many people come in with questions that require that kind of information >.<

Corporal

Corporal

spikd_telecaster
User avatar
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:52 am
Location: in the darkness of your mind.
Gender: Male
Age: 19
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #15 by spikd_telecaster » Mon May 09, 2016 7:15 am

okay, stupid question. how do i do this on my mac? i've tried doing it before but it won't allow me to do it because "-" is a "invalid character".
[img]http://www.davoonline.com/
sporemodder/rob55rod/DI_9r/
DI9r_subforum_emblem.png[/img]

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3241
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #16 by rob55rod » Mon May 09, 2016 7:48 am

spikd_telecaster wrote:okay, stupid question. how do i do this on my mac? i've tried doing it before but it won't allow me to do it because "-" is a "invalid character".

Not sure, try this:

Corporal

Corporal

spikd_telecaster
User avatar
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 6:52 am
Location: in the darkness of your mind.
Gender: Male
Age: 19
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: How do I load the Flora, Advanced Cell, or Grox Editors?

Unread post #17 by spikd_telecaster » Mon May 09, 2016 11:03 am

rob55rod wrote:
spikd_telecaster wrote:okay, stupid question. how do i do this on my mac? i've tried doing it before but it won't allow me to do it because "-" is a "invalid character".

Not sure, try this:


i can't view/watch videos at school, cause they're blocked :c
i can just google it, i guess. i dunno *shrug*
edit: i couldn't find anything about it on google xD
[img]http://www.davoonline.com/
sporemodder/rob55rod/DI_9r/
DI9r_subforum_emblem.png[/img]


Return to “Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest