How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
Corporal

Corporal

windblade
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby windblade » Sun Sep 18, 2016 1:19 am

just found this and....i have a HUGE problem
(note i have the origin version of the game, and the proper installation order for patches, and expansions and i have a custom path for installed games(D:\Games\Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures( <- thats where origin installed GA, and spore and cute and creppy have their own folders named the same way "SPORE" and "SPORE Creepy Cute Parts Pack")

ok the huge problem is THERE IS NO PROPERTIES.TXT anywhere -_-

also it is a problem becaus i cant disable the intro "movie" either, another trick that uses that file

edit: fixed that downloading a properties.txt file, in a moment i will test te 60fps

Sergeant

Sergeant

Static696
User avatar
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:12 pm
Location: somewhere on earth
Contact:

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby Static696 » Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:11 am

windblade wrote:just found this and....I have a HUGE problem
(note i have the origin version of the game, and the proper installation order for patches, and expansions and i have a custom path for installed games(D;\Games\Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures( <- that's where origin installed GA, and spore and cute and creepy have their own folders named the same way "SPORE" and "SPORE Creepy Cute Parts Pack")

ok, the huge problem is THERE IS NO PROPERTIES.TXT anywhere -_-

also, it is a problem because I can't disable the intro "movie" either, another trick that uses that file

edit: fixed that downloading a properties.txt file, in a moment I will test te 60fps

if you have origin then it should be here

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures\Data\Config

if it isn't then I don't know
also, the highest I've seen it go is at 156fps!!

Corporal

Corporal

windblade
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby windblade » Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:28 am

as i said it didnt exist and my game was installed on a partitions, the path i provided (D;\Games\Origin Games\SPORE Galactic Adventures( <- that's where origin installed GA, and spore and cute and creepy have their own folders named the same way "SPORE" and "SPORE Creepy Cute Parts Pack")
so thats why i had to download the properties.txt, and that fixed it, but again, it didnt exist to begin with

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

razzthefreak
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:43 am

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby razzthefreak » Tue Sep 19, 2017 6:56 am

For me it just says config error when I start the game now. Any ideas?

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Goldstar345AJ
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:31 am

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby Goldstar345AJ » Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:33 am

HOLY MOLY!! I NEVER THOUGHT SPORE COULD BE AS GREAT AS THIS!!! THIS IS AMAZING!!! TY FOR SHARING THIS!!! :D

Recruit

Recruit

GrᴏxEmpire
User avatar
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:48 am

Re: How to play Spore at 60 fps!!! - Remove 30 fps limit

Unread postby GrᴏxEmpire » Sun Mar 11, 2018 3:26 pm

Thanks, This really makes the grox and other creatures look more awesome
Image


Return to “Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest