Spine Rotation Mod?

The place for mod discussions and seeking out information about Spore modding.
Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
Sharples65
Cell
Cell

Spine Rotation Mod?

Unread post by Sharples65 »

Does one exist? I've been trying to look for one with no such luck. Instead of having the spine fixed to the middle, it would be great if you could move it to either the left or to the right, this is only so I can disguise creatures as gates, trying to add heads onto limbs leaves a really ugly ball like base and I'm not very good at positioning it.

wan2bepro
Cell
Cell

Re: Spine Rotation Mod?

Unread post by wan2bepro »

You tried expanding the spines to their max and just connect them physically by draggin them towards eachother? I can imagine you would be able to create a proper round shape, though probably the walking wouldn't be the way you want it... :?
"Life is like a toy: if you don't know how to play with it, it's useless" Great-grandmother (1903-2006)
Sharples65
Cell
Cell

wan2bepro wrote:You tried expanding the spines to their max and just connect them physically by draggin them towards eachother? I can imagine you would be able to create a proper round shape, though probably the walking wouldn't be the way you want it... :?
Yeah, I've already tried that. And no lol, I don't want to use them for walking, I want them as gates so they're 'frozen' in place, this is for an adventure series that requires this type of style, it's okay for creatures that are looking directly ahead, but when they need to turn, it becomes incredibly difficult to position for me.

Basically imagine this but the neck is turning either left or right, this is why I want a mod where the spine can move left or right, moving the head while the body/neck stay still is really off-putting for me.

wan2bepro
Cell
Cell