Eradicate Flora

Talk about mods... NOW!
Forum rules
Can't get a mod to work?
Try these... FIRST!

http://www.davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=6
Recruit

Recruit

Albalrogue
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:25 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Eradicate Flora

Unread post #1 by Albalrogue » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:11 am

Hello,

I seem to have these peaks that are few and far between where I decide to play Spore. Every time I seem to try out modding and every time I end up frustrated and quit playing all together. That what you get when you try to do too complicated too quickly...

However I've started playing again and being the perfectionist when it comes to creating, I have this great big itch on my homeworld that I'm trying to ignore : the flora!

Being that you can't get rid of plants on your home planet, and the any tool on any planet lets you "deterraform" but at the expence of all but one city when going to T0, I was wondering if it was at all possible to have the eradicate species tool effect plants as well as creatures, or even create a similar tool that would effect plants.

EDIT : I'm not asking anyone to make the mod for me, just asking if it is doable.



Private

Private

Fleet Admiral Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:31 am
Gender: Female
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #2 by Fleet Admiral Wolf » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:05 am

You could de-terraform your homeworld to t0 and then use an infinite colony placement mod to get the full cities back, no idea if it will actually work though.
:spore: Hello.

Private

Private

Fleet Admiral Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:31 am
Gender: Female
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #3 by Fleet Admiral Wolf » Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:09 am

I haven't tried it, so you may want to back up your save.
:spore: Hello.

Sergeant

Sergeant

Flames Kid
User avatar
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm
Location: Cryos
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #4 by Flames Kid » Wed Oct 04, 2017 12:29 pm

Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:I haven't tried it, so you may want to back up your save.


It doesn't work. You can't change t-score, Creatures, or the quantity of colonys.
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image

Private

Private

Fleet Admiral Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:31 am
Gender: Female
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #5 by Fleet Admiral Wolf » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:19 am

Flames Kid wrote:
Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:I haven't tried it, so you may want to back up your save.


It doesn't work. You can't change t-score, Creatures, or the quantity of colonies.


I am sure that there are some mods that let you downgrade the Terra-score on your home planet.
:spore: Hello.

Private

Private

Fleet Admiral Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:31 am
Gender: Female
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #6 by Fleet Admiral Wolf » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:20 am

Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:
Flames Kid wrote:
Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:I haven't tried it, so you may want to back up your save.


It doesn't work. You can't change t-score, Creatures, or the quantity of colonies.


I am sure that there are some mods that let you downgrade the Terra-score on your home planet.


I am not 100% sure though, but there might be a mod like that. But I haven't tried it so I haven't got a clue.
:spore: Hello.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3241
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #7 by rob55rod » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:17 am

Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:
Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:
Flames Kid wrote:
It doesn't work. You can't change t-score, Creatures, or the quantity of colonies.


I am sure that there are some mods that let you downgrade the Terra-score on your home planet.


I am not 100% sure though, but there might be a mod like that. But I haven't tried it so I haven't got a clue.

...AnyToolOnAnyPlanet?

Private

Private

Fleet Admiral Wolf
User avatar
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:31 am
Gender: Female
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #8 by Fleet Admiral Wolf » Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:38 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:
Fleet Admiral Wolf wrote:
I am sure that there are some mods that let you downgrade the Terra-score on your home planet.


I am not 100% sure though, but there might be a mod like that. But I haven't tried it so I haven't got a clue.

...AnyToolOnAnyPlanet?


Not quite sure what mod it is, but I have seen a few mods or videos around that let you have loads of colonies on a single planet much like your homeworld.
Not sure what they are though, I could try and look for the videos again.
:spore: Hello.

Recruit

Recruit

Albalrogue
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:25 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Eradicate Flora

Unread post #9 by Albalrogue » Sat Oct 14, 2017 4:02 pm

Yeah I use the anytool on any planet mod and ended up de terraforming. It's not as if homeworld produces much spice anyway.


Return to “Mod Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest