Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Davo's Released Mods, and Some Unreleased. These are made for Galactic Adventures with patch 5.1, but some of them may still work on Core Spore. No harm can come from trying.
Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

TurtleCray
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 11:41 am
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Unread post #1 by TurtleCray » Mon May 19, 2014 11:46 am

Hi everyone, I was trying to make a mod for increasing the amount of Traderoutes and Ship cargo Space as well however a bug in sporemaster prevents me to do this.
Whenever I pack the file it appears that this line get corrupted.
<float name="spaceEconomySpiceHomeworldMultiplier">0.0025</float>

When I enter the game my homeworld is generating 18,000,000... spices/m even though I only repacked the original file. The mod that increase traderoutes to 100 works well but if I unpack then repack without modifying anything the same occurs.

Is there another way to unpack and repack files? Or is there something I can do in sporemaster to change it?
Tested with Sporemaster 1.1 and 2.0, both do the same error.

Thanks



The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Unread post #2 by Davo » Mon May 19, 2014 9:33 pm

do not ever pack the original files!


goto this page...
http://www.davoonline.com/howtomodspore/1.jpg

click new and add all of the packages, but be sure to add all them in order of old to new, like do the expansions last, as old code gets updated...

try this...
http://davoonline.com/howtomodspore/howtomodspore.html


this should help you...
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


Tech Support

Tech Support

CamBen
User avatar
Posts: 1367
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Gender: None specified
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 18
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Unread post #3 by CamBen » Tue May 20, 2014 12:41 am

What's funny is that I've never felt comfortable with that method, I've always just copied and pasted from other packages, then modified the code in there.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Unread post #4 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Tue May 20, 2014 10:41 am

I think it's because of the language of your PC. SporeMaster ever uses . for decimals, but when your PC uses , it gives errors. Change it in the Language Configs.
Image
Image

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

TurtleCray
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 11:41 am
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Sporemaster Corrupts Package spaceeconomy.prop

Unread post #5 by TurtleCray » Tue May 20, 2014 12:45 pm

I modded like the tutorial, unpacking the original to repack only the modded file as a new package. But it shows OK, when packing the error occurs.
The package I unpacked and repacked was the mod to increase the traderoutes. Sorry if it was doubtful.

Emd4600 [ASR] wrote:I think it's because of the language of your PC. SporeMaster ever uses . for decimals, but when your PC uses , it gives errors. Change it in the Language Configs.

I didn't know it use the separator of Windows, my system is in portuguese brazilian (1.000,00 oposed to US 1,000.00) since about 95% of the programs I use, don't care about your system setting, it didn't cross my mind.
I'll try changing, and if it goes ok, I'll reply back.
Thanks a lot

:D Update: As Emd4600 [ASR] said yesterday I tried changing my regional settings to US style, and it worked.
Maybe we could point that on the tutorial or a FAQ.

Thank you Emd4600 [ASR]


Return to “Davo's Spore Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest