How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Davo's Released Mods, and Some Unreleased. These are made for Galactic Adventures with patch 1.5.1, but some of them may still work on Core Spore. No harm can come from trying, as long as you've made a backup.
Post Reply
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Gender:
Age: 36

How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by Davo »

There is no download needed for this mod.
To do this, you need to make 2 simple edits to 2 different .txt files in your Spore GA Data folder(Untested on Core Spore)...


Open ..Electronic Arts\SPORE_EP1\Data\Config folder...

Open ConfigManager.txt
Add property SPGAutoSave (hash(SPGAutoSave)) bool on a new line at the bottom of file and save it.

Open Properties.txt
Add boolProp SPGAutoSave true on a new line at the bottom of file and save it.

Launch Spore, Enjoy!
User avatar
GIRGHGH
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 147
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:28 pm

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by GIRGHGH »

This would come in handy.
Image
User avatar
emd
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 620
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Gender:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by emd »

With this the game saves every time you leave a planet. Is useful, but irritating too.
Spore Modding Tools:
[list]
[*] SporeModder FX
[*] SporeModder Blender Addons
[*] Spore ModAPI SDK[/list]
User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Age: 21

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by CamBen »

That's pretty cool, but it would take a while for it to save every single time.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube
Miniflip
Private
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm
Gender:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by Miniflip »

Is this compatible with the Forcesave fix?
Image
User avatar
Static696
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:12 pm
Gender:
Age: 16

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by Static696 »

This inst working for me

is it because I opened C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE\Data\Config because I didn't have SPORE_EP1 folder?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4073
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by rob55rod »

Static696 wrote:This isn't working for me. Is it because I opened

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE\Data\Config
because I didn't have

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1
folder?
If you have Galactic Adventures, then yes, that would most likely do it. When Davo mentions

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1\Data
, he is referring to your Galactic Adventures Data folder, wherever it is. So if, for example, it's

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Spore Galactic Adventures\Data
, the config folder you need will be in there.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
Static696
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:12 pm
Gender:
Age: 16

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by Static696 »

ok Thank you :D
LodWise
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:18 pm
Gender:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread post by LodWise »

sorry this is a necro i did this but after the last update i get a configuration script error 2000 with it. does any one know how to fix this
Post Reply

Return to “Davo's Spore Mods”