How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Davo's Released Mods, and Some Unreleased. These are made for Galactic Adventures with patch 5.1, but some of them may still work on Core Spore. No harm can come from trying.
The Boss
Location: NOLA
Contact:

How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby Davo » Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:52 pm

There is no download needed for this mod.
To do this, you need to make 2 simple edits to 2 different .txt files in your Spore GA Data folder(Untested on Core Spore)...


Open ..Electronic Arts\SPORE_EP1\Data\Config folder...

Open ConfigManager.txt
Add property SPGAutoSave (hash(SPGAutoSave)) bool on a new line at the bottom of file and save it.

Open Properties.txt
Add boolProp SPGAutoSave true on a new line at the bottom of file and save it.

Launch Spore, Enjoy!
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


Staff Sergeant

Staff Sergeant

GIRGHGH
User avatar
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:28 pm

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby GIRGHGH » Sun Dec 29, 2013 2:03 pm

This would come in handy.
Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 622
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Contact:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby Emd4600 [ASR] » Sun Dec 29, 2013 4:07 pm

With this the game saves every time you leave a planet. Is useful, but irritating too.
Image
Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

CamBen
User avatar
Posts: 1368
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby CamBen » Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:12 pm

That's pretty cool, but it would take a while for it to save every single time.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

Private

Private

Miniflip
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 3:56 pm

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby Miniflip » Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:58 am

Is this compatible with the Forcesave fix?
Image

Sergeant

Sergeant

Static696
User avatar
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:12 pm
Location: somewhere on earth
Contact:

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby Static696 » Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:07 am

This inst working for me

is it because I opened C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE\Data\Config because I didn't have SPORE_EP1 folder?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3348
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Oct 15, 2016 9:47 am

Static696 wrote:This isn't working for me. Is it because I opened

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\SPORE\Data\Config
because I didn't have

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1
folder?

If you have Galactic Adventures, then yes, that would most likely do it. When Davo mentions

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1\Data
, he is referring to your Galactic Adventures Data folder, wherever it is. So if, for example, it's

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Spore Galactic Adventures\Data
, the config folder you need will be in there.


Recruit

Recruit

LodWise
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:18 pm

Re: How to enable the AutoSave feature in the Space Stage!

Unread postby LodWise » Tue Aug 29, 2017 2:21 pm

sorry this is a necro i did this but after the last update i get a configuration script error 2000 with it. does any one know how to fix this


Return to “Davo's Spore Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest