Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Davo's Released Mods, and Some Unreleased. These are made for Galactic Adventures with patch 1.5.1, but some of them may still work on Core Spore. No harm can come from trying, as long as you've made a backup.
Post Reply
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Gender:
Age: 36

Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Davo »

Edit this file:

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1\Data\Config\Properties.txt
Add to end of file:

Code: Select all

property playOpeningMovie (hash(playOpeningMovie)) bool
Edit this file:

Code: Select all

SPORE_EP1\Data\Config\ConfigManager.txt
Add to end of file:

Code: Select all

boolProp playOpeningMovie false
User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Age: 21

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen

Unread post by CamBen »

Hah! Thanks, very useful!
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube
User avatar
emd
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 620
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Gender:

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen

Unread post by emd »

Betterspore has this with a mod xD
Spore Modding Tools:
[list]
[*] SporeModder FX
[*] SporeModder Blender Addons
[*] Spore ModAPI SDK[/list]
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Gender:
Age: 36

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen

Unread post by Davo »

It never worked for me Emd. Even making the changes my self.
User avatar
p.d
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen

Unread post by p.d »

THANK YOU!!!
Seriously, I was so sick of jamming the escape key trying to skip as much of the intro as possible.
User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Age: 21

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen

Unread post by CamBen »

Davo wrote:It never worked for me Emd.
p.d wrote:THANK YOU!!!
Seriously, I was so sick of jamming the escape key trying to skip as much of the intro as possible.
Same here.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube
StarMC
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 11:23 pm

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by StarMC »

IT SAID ACCESS DENIED :/
help meh pls
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4093
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by rob55rod »

StarMC wrote:IT SAID ACCESS DENIED :/
help meh pls
Yeah...um, that's because access is denied. Make sure you're logged on as an administrator, and that the text editor you're using has administrative privileges. If you don't own the computer in question, ask the owner about accessing files which you don't have privileges to overwrite.

Also, make a backup of the files before you edit them.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
StarMC
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 11:23 pm

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by StarMC »

i use cmd to access the administrator but it said access is denied . also its my pc btw im just a noob at it lolzz
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4093
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by rob55rod »

StarMC wrote:i use cmd to access the administrator but it said access is denied . also its my pc btw im just a noob at it lolzz
Well it isn't the command prompt you'd need to run as an admin...

...okay, just upload the files and provide links here. I'll add the tweak for you, and send them back, okay? :3
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Gender:
Age: 36

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Davo »

hello star mc... i see you on my youtube alot...
Stefann
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 8:12 am

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Stefann »

StarMC wrote:IT SAID ACCESS DENIED :/
help me get the Quick Extender Pro pls
Same here and I'm logged in as admin.
Last edited by Stefann on Thu Apr 16, 2020 3:16 am, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4093
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by rob55rod »

Stefann wrote:
StarMC wrote:IT SAID ACCESS DENIED :/
help meh pls
Same here and I'm logged in as admin.
You have to run whatever text editor you're using as an Administrator >.>
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
Hawk
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:58 pm
Gender:
Age: 69

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Hawk »

Thanks Davo. Worked like a charm in the GOG version, but with the GOG version I did the edits in the DataEP1\Config folder.
I didn't try it in the Data\Config folder since your instructions did mention EP1.
Hawk
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2189
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Gender:
Age: 36

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Davo »

sorry man, i think i last really messed with anything spore related was 2015... and really it was more like 2011. without Rob running the spore section, who knows where this site would be.
User avatar
Hawk
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 5:58 pm
Gender:
Age: 69

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Hawk »

No apologies necessary. ;) I fully understand, and I appreciate all the info on this forum. :mrgreen:
Hawk
User avatar
Flames Kid
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm
Gender:

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by Flames Kid »

why cant my game login after reverting the code

edit: a couple of restarts fixed it
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image
User avatar
VanillaCold57
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 12:31 pm

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by VanillaCold57 »

Thank you for this.
This will really help me.
(Also, I know that I'm sort-of necroing the thread.)
Image
rubyatiy
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:31 am

Re: Remove the EA/Maxis Intro and start on the galaxy screen!

Unread post by rubyatiy »

Stefann wrote:
StarMC wrote:IT SAID ACCESS DENIED :/ with progentra http://www.hardmenstore.com/progentra-review/
help meh pls
Same here and I'm logged in as admin.

These are the same seriously as compare to those which are not converting the things on right
Post Reply

Return to “Davo's Spore Mods”