12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

12-26-2020
Interested in a moderator position? Speak with Rob55Rod or Darhagonable on my personal Discord server or the official Spore Modding Community Discord server.

4D Planets ***FIXED***

Davo's Released Mods, and Some Unreleased. These are made for Galactic Adventures with patch 1.5.1, but some of them may still work on Core Spore. No harm can come from trying, as long as you've made a backup.
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

you need GA.


User avatar
kalen123312
Creature
Creature
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by kalen123312 »

how do you go up the walls?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

jump and walk up them like tall cliffs
User avatar
davowarshiper
Cell
Cell
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 7:12 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by davowarshiper »

you dont have GA thats whats wrong.
User avatar
Oneman-Onegun
Tribal
Tribal
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:47 am

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Oneman-Onegun »

Davo wrote:not really sure, you can test tho, and let us know.
I tested it without GA and no 4D. It was in creature stage.
Could you make it using Spore files instead of Spore GA files? That way it would be set to that. When I had GA I was able to use 4D planets and made an adventure.
Hmm...
I feel like killing you...
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

i cant mod without GA. i cant mod without GA. i cant mod without GA. i've said it 100 times and i cant do it.
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

i downloaded and installed this mod, and all it does is rise the terrain a whole lot.water is un changed and terrain is not the silver colori have ga, and my other mods are dark injections,dark abilities for dark injection,dark icons,static charge,custom parts pack vol. 1,fire attack for spit part,and whos in charge(bigger version of static charge) any ideas on what is causing this?
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

srry for double post..but i guess no one wants to help me?all i need to know is why the water on mine doesnt look invisible and have the grid'like characteristic.... :cry:
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

DarkOverlord777 wrote:srry for double post..but i guess no one wants to help me?all i need to know is why the water on mine doesnt look invisible and have the grid'like characteristic.... :cry:

i answered this yesterday in the chat.

the water is invisible on some planets. some, it does other things. the best way to view some is to goto space stage and fly around and view other planets.
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

Aww...I see....i was kinda confused because there were quite a few people on chat all at once talking.but anyway,thanks for helping!
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

[srry for double post,again :oops: ] but ive been searching and searching,and the closest ive found to the planet in your videos is this: any advice on finding these planets with invisible water and the grid?
Attachments
Spore_2011-07-26_13-28-44.png
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

everything is like that? have you tried making one in an adventure
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

not everything is like that.most of the planets ive been to so far have just the extremely high terrain,but very few actually have water.i have tried making an adventure,and still no invisible water and no grid lines. could it be caused by another mod i have installed? heres a list of mods i have installed at the moment:
1. 4d planets
2. darkattack
3. darkicons
4. dark injection v5_1
5. davo static charge [this i downloaded off the sporedum mods section on your website]
6. custom parts pack vol. 1 [this is the 12 pack of parts by Golui,i believe thats who it was.]
7. fire attack for spit part
8. whos in charge

and of course the arenas rdx9.package

any ideas on what happened?
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

im not quite sure, all those mods seem like they would not be conflicting.
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

hmmm.......i wish i could figure out the problem........"water" in your video was one of the most epicest things ive seen in spore in awhile, aside from dark injection...
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Posts: 2184
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Age: 36

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by Davo »

i will try to download the current file tomorrow. ill see if i get the same results. with the title containing the word fix, it shows i have had an error before.
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

okay.let me know here if u find anything!and thx for all ur help!
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
User avatar
sean81699
Cell
Cell
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:07 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by sean81699 »

I downloaded so many mods but, I think when I downloaded this mode there are like crystals sticking out of the planets when I pick a game or start a new game. I think its the better spore ( I might have downloaded betterspore wrong) but its just a hunch.
oh By the way
this is for normal spore
User avatar
sean81699
Cell
Cell
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:07 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by sean81699 »

(I'm new so the post above might be overboard)
User avatar
DarkOverlord777
Cell
Cell
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: 4D Planets ***FIXED***

Unread post by DarkOverlord777 »

oh.well i have ga and so ive been putting it in the ep1/data folder
How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Davo's Spore Mods”