WorldBuilder

cheppy
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:21 am

WorldBuilder

Unread postby cheppy » Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:23 pm

Hey guys,

I have come here because of a few reasons,

I like the maps you have made but also to ask for a little help.

I have installed the WorldBuilder but get the following error message:

"The Application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect."

I am running Windows 7 Ultimate Build 7600

The C&C4 is a Digital Download from EA

Could any one help?

Best Regards,

Cheppy

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2178
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: WorldBuilder

Unread postby Davo » Sat Oct 23, 2010 8:20 pm

EA has given us no support for this game. Rotton Dogs!

I will do a search for you.
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


cheppy
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:21 am

Re: WorldBuilder

Unread postby cheppy » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:45 am

Cheers Davo

cheppy
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 8:21 am

Re: WorldBuilder

Unread postby cheppy » Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:53 am

Just to let you know,

I have managed to fix this problem. I went to Microsoft Download center and installed "Visual Basic 2008"

Once this was installed World Builder works a treat.

Hope this will help other's also.

Regards,

Cheppy

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2178
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: WorldBuilder

Unread postby Davo » Sat Oct 30, 2010 11:15 am

cool! thanks for posting the solution, now others with this problem can use this as a reference.
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad









Return to “Tiberium Twilight Help”