Modding Stats on Parts

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that all mods available here REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures AND patch 5.1. Patch 6\Bot Parts does NOT include Patch 5.1! (Some may work on other setups, but this is recommended)

Can't get a mod to work? Feel free to ask for help, there's always someone around to help out. Just make sure to include the following information:
a) Did you install Spore from Steam, Origin, or a Disk?
b) Is your game patched to the latest version?
c) Do you have Galactic Adventures?
d) If so, is it also patched to the latest version?
e) Where did you install the mod to?
f) What is the file's current name in the folder you installed it to?
This information is needed for us to help you!
theimmersion
Hatchling
Hatchling

Modding Stats on Parts

Unread post by theimmersion »

Hey everyone!
So im new to this all, not modding in general but new to Spore. So i want a fairly simple mod. I want to edit stats on all the parts for my creations.
Mainly i found out the best balance of jump was jump level 3 so i want to add to all legs jump level 3 and of course make all legs have sprint level 5 by default. But i dont know how to do that.
So i got SporeMaster setup, unpacked the basic stuff and now i think im ready to mod. Except, i have no clue how to navigate through those hash folder names and hashed entries in the .xml that might be the entries i need to modify. I found an interesting creaturegametuning.prop.xml but amongst named entries are entries that arent descriptive but i think are hashed. Any help appreciated! If you see this, thanks for the mods DAVO and everyone else involved! :spore: <3

So much time has passed and still no Spore 2. T.T

TheUltraCube6723
Civilian
Civilian

Re: Modding Stats on Parts

Unread post by TheUltraCube6723 »

Sporemodder is far better for modding. EDIT: And as rob55rod said, you should look in the creature_parts~ folder.