Force save mod does not work for me

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that all mods available here REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures AND patch 5.1. Patch 6\Bot Parts does NOT include Patch 5.1! (Some may work on other setups, but this is recommended)

Can't get a mod to work? Feel free to ask for help, there's always someone around to help out. Just make sure to include the following information:
a) Did you install Spore from Steam, Origin, or a Disk?
b) Is your game patched to the latest version?
c) Do you have Galactic Adventures?
d) If so, is it also patched to the latest version?
e) Where did you install the mod to?
f) What is the file's current name in the folder you installed it to?
This information is needed for us to help you!
Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Ericenjoy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 5:49 am
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Force save mod does not work for me

Unread post #1 by Ericenjoy » Sun May 22, 2016 5:54 am

I recently downloaded the DI mod and found out that i couldn't save any creatures with the modded parts in them.

My spore is installed from a disk and GA is installed from origin.

I installed the "forcesave.package" but it didn't work.

can someone link another mod if there is?

Thanks ahead!



Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 2804
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: The Spore Resurrection Secret Base. Because apparently we needed a secret base.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Force save mod does not work for me

Unread post #2 by rob55rod » Sun May 22, 2016 6:38 am

Where did you install forcesave to? (Full path please)
Image

Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Force save mod does not work for me

Unread post #3 by grandrice » Sat Jun 18, 2016 6:16 pm

Ericenjoy wrote:I recently downloaded the DI mod and found out that i couldn't save any creatures with the modded parts in them.

My spore is installed from a disk and GA is installed from origin.

I installed the "forcesave.package" but it didn't work.

can someone link another mod if there is?

Thanks ahead!

Are you using steam? It doesn't work on steam. Davo posted a forcesave method that works on steam. It requires editing the config folder though.
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221


Return to “Mod Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest