PLEASE HELP (((VERY IMPORTANT)))

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that all mods available here REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures AND patch 5.1. Patch 6\Bot Parts does NOT include Patch 5.1! (Some may work on other setups, but this is recommended)

Can't get a mod to work? Feel free to ask for help, there's always someone around to help out. Just make sure to include the following information:
a) Did you install Spore from Steam, Origin, or a Disk?
b) Is your game patched to the latest version?
c) Do you have Galactic Adventures?
d) If so, is it also patched to the latest version?
e) Where did you install the mod to?
f) What is the file's current name in the folder you installed it to?
This information is needed for us to help you!
worldbuilder
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:25 pm

PLEASE HELP (((VERY IMPORTANT)))

Unread postby worldbuilder » Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:50 am

Hello I recently installed a couple of mods so I can enjoy spore even more, but now like the title says I can't place hands or feet! and when I want to start a new game the planet name is BAD_DATA
here's a list of the mods that I have:
Spoiler: show
- SporeMadnessV3

- Limon Spore Mod (I installed this last and followed the instructions on the thread)

- PurpleSpiceOnHomeworld (http://davoonline.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=123&t=2380)

- PlatinumSpore1.8.1

- Grox_made_easy(I have no idea what this is I found it on the 450 spordum mods archive and wanted to try it)

- graveyard(again from the 450 spordum mods archive)

- 2005civstage(from davo's sporedum mod archives)

- AnEpic1.1

- 1_easybadges

- Spore Dark Injection(without original models and textures)

Also if anyone who could tell me what other problems I could encounter with the current mod list that I have that would be awesome and thanks in advance

EDIT: I eliminated the following mods as the cause for the bug:
- AnEpic1.1
- 2005civstage
- Grox_made_easy
Last edited by worldbuilder on Sun Dec 15, 2013 6:54 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: PLEASE HELP (((VERY IMPORTANT

Unread postby CamBen » Fri Dec 13, 2013 5:30 pm

What does the 2005 civ mod do?
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

worldbuilder
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:25 pm

Re: PLEASE HELP (((VERY IMPORTANT

Unread postby worldbuilder » Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:29 pm

Camßεn wrote:What does the 2005 civ mod do?

I don't have a clue :3 it sounds like it gives me the 2005 civilization stage (I wanted to try it)

User avatar
Forgottenspore
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:51 pm

Re: PLEASE HELP (((VERY IMPORTANT)))

Unread postby Forgottenspore » Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:03 am

Limon Spore would do this to you, The Grox replacement has to be done very carefully or else.
You may have to reinstall sadly
ForgottenSpore.com


Return to “Mod Help”