GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
User avatar
TheRealTigrus879
Private
Private
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:27 pm

So I've been experiencing this problem when trying to launch GA for the first time in several months. Usually I would resort to reinstalling everything I have, but I don't feel like taking that route this time around. I've included a few screenshots of my file directories and the game itself (just in case). Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3698
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Aug 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Are you getting the white boxes of death, too, by any chance?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
TheRealTigrus879
Private
Private
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 10:53 am

Sorry for the late reply, but no. I'm not experiencing that issue. Thank god. :)
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3698
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:49 pm

What happens if you use the Spore ModAPI Launcher?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
TheRealTigrus879
Private
Private
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:34 pm

Same thing happens, just launches core spore as opposed to GA
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3698
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:42 am

TheRealTigrus879 wrote:Same thing happens, just launches core spore as opposed to GA

You have two options:
1. Strip the editorsPackages~ folder from every package you have (permanent but annoying, may require further action for mods updated for Patch 7)
2. Reinstall the game (might not be permanent, but less tedious, and works for all packages if it works at all)
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.


Return to “Help”