GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
Private

Private

TheRealTigrus879
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 2:27 pm

So I've been experiencing this problem when trying to launch GA for the first time in several months. Usually I would resort to reinstalling everything I have, but I don't feel like taking that route this time around. I've included a few screenshots of my file directories and the game itself (just in case). Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3453
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Aug 16, 2018 4:47 pm

Are you getting the white boxes of death, too, by any chance?

Private

Private

TheRealTigrus879
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 10:53 am

Sorry for the late reply, but no. I'm not experiencing that issue. Thank god. :)
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3453
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:49 pm

What happens if you use the Spore ModAPI Launcher?

Private

Private

TheRealTigrus879
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2016 11:53 am
Location: The big apple (not the city)
Contact:

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby TheRealTigrus879 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:34 pm

Same thing happens, just launches core spore as opposed to GA
Image
Got nothing else, here's my old LBP2 avatar recreated in Spore

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3453
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: GA shortcut launches Core Spore instead of GA

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Aug 21, 2018 4:42 am

TheRealTigrus879 wrote:Same thing happens, just launches core spore as opposed to GA

You have two options:
1. Strip the editorsPackages~ folder from every package you have (permanent but annoying, may require further action for mods updated for Patch 7)
2. Reinstall the game (might not be permanent, but less tedious, and works for all packages if it works at all)


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest