How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
Recruit

Recruit

Minico
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 4:26 pm
Location: My house?
Contact:

How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread postby Minico » Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:40 pm

So i had a creature made with :di:, and then uninstalled it. Now when i double-click Spore Galactic Adventures, it simply won't start up. Nothing shows up. NOTHING.
I thought this:
My mind wrote:Hmmm... I don't want to reinstall DI and delete the creature because it bugged out my start bar in my user when i tried to start the Easy Installer and now i have to use my mom's... But wait! I can reset my galaxy! Who knows that will work?

But how i reset my galaxy entirely? Like, both the saved games and creatures?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3443
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread postby rob55rod » Wed Jun 20, 2018 5:11 am

Minico wrote:So i had a creature made with :di:, and then uninstalled it. Now when i double-click Spore Galactic Adventures, it simply won't start up. Nothing shows up. NOTHING.

what

Minico wrote:I thought this:
My mind wrote:Hmmm... I don't want to reinstall DI and delete the creature because it bugged out my start bar in my user when i tried to start the Easy Installer and now i have to use my mom's... But wait! I can reset my galaxy! Who knows that will work?

what

Minico wrote:But how i reset my galaxy entirely? Like, both the saved games and creatures?

1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.

Recruit

Recruit

Minico
User avatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 4:26 pm
Location: My house?
Contact:

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread postby Minico » Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:17 am

rob55rod wrote:1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.

What i rename the SPORE folder into?
And where's the AppData thing?

Private

Private

sporein123
User avatar
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 1:46 pm
Location: CLASSIFIED
Contact:

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread postby sporein123 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:25 pm

Minico wrote:
rob55rod wrote:1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.

What i rename the SPORE folder into?
And where's the AppData thing?


I just put old at the end. does not really matter.
just go into my computer and type %appdata% in the bar at the top.
MPD- Mod Processing Detail!!! :spore:


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron