12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.
  • - Install Spore Game
  • - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C
  • - Install Spore Galactic Adventures
  • - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1
If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
User avatar
Minico
Cell
Cell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 4:26 pm

How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread post by Minico »

So i had a creature made with :di:, and then uninstalled it. Now when i double-click Spore Galactic Adventures, it simply won't start up. Nothing shows up. NOTHING.
I thought this:
My mind wrote:Hmmm... I don't want to reinstall DI and delete the creature because it bugged out my start bar in my user when i tried to start the Easy Installer and now i have to use my mom's... But wait! I can reset my galaxy! Who knows that will work?
But how i reset my galaxy entirely? Like, both the saved games and creatures?


User avatar
rob55rod
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4071
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread post by rob55rod »

Minico wrote:So i had a creature made with :di:, and then uninstalled it. Now when i double-click Spore Galactic Adventures, it simply won't start up. Nothing shows up. NOTHING.
what
Minico wrote:I thought this:
My mind wrote:Hmmm... I don't want to reinstall DI and delete the creature because it bugged out my start bar in my user when i tried to start the Easy Installer and now i have to use my mom's... But wait! I can reset my galaxy! Who knows that will work?
what
Minico wrote:But how i reset my galaxy entirely? Like, both the saved games and creatures?
1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
Minico
Cell
Cell
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 4:26 pm

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread post by Minico »

rob55rod wrote: 1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.
What i rename the SPORE folder into?
And where's the AppData thing?
User avatar
sporein123
Creature
Creature
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2016 1:46 pm
Age: 20

Re: How can i reset my galaxy entirely?

Unread post by sporein123 »

Minico wrote:
rob55rod wrote: 1. Go to

Code: Select all

%appdata%
.
2. Rename the

Code: Select all

SPORE
folder.
3. Start the game and hope for the best.
What i rename the SPORE folder into?
And where's the AppData thing?
I just put old at the end. does not really matter.
just go into my computer and type %appdata% in the bar at the top.
MPD- Mod Processing Detail!!! :spore:
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Help”