Repollinate spore?

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Repollinate spore?

Unread post #1 by grandrice » Sat Jun 18, 2016 9:40 pm

I've tried repollinating my spore game, but the new pollination.package that generates seems to crash spore. I read that only the unpatched version of spore can regenerate these files properly. I just installed everything correctly after days of trying to fix spore, and I would rather not have to redo the process. Is their away around a complete reinstall?


New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread post #2 by rob55rod » Sun Jun 19, 2016 4:45 am

No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread post #3 by grandrice » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:13 am

rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3204
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread post #4 by rob55rod » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:20 am

grandrice wrote:
rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image

D:

Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

grandrice
User avatar
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread post #5 by grandrice » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:32 am

rob55rod wrote:
grandrice wrote:
rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image

D:

I actually did it without a complete reinstall. I just moved the GA, C&C, and bot parts folders temporarily, moved patchdata from spore. Regenerated the files, and then moved everything back. It seems to have the side affected of not recognizing GA anymore, which I made another thread about.
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest