Repollinate spore?

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
User avatar
grandrice
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am

Repollinate spore?

Unread postby grandrice » Sat Jun 18, 2016 9:40 pm

I've tried repollinating my spore game, but the new pollination.package that generates seems to crash spore. I read that only the unpatched version of spore can regenerate these files properly. I just installed everything correctly after days of trying to fix spore, and I would rather not have to redo the process. Is their away around a complete reinstall?
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread postby rob55rod » Sun Jun 19, 2016 4:45 am

No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
grandrice
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread postby grandrice » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:13 am

rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread postby rob55rod » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:20 am

grandrice wrote:
rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image

D:
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
grandrice
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:17 am

Re: Repollinate spore?

Unread postby grandrice » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:32 am

rob55rod wrote:
grandrice wrote:
rob55rod wrote:No, there isn't, or atleast not that I know of.

Image

D:

I actually did it without a complete reinstall. I just moved the GA, C&C, and bot parts folders temporarily, moved patchdata from spore. Regenerated the files, and then moved everything back. It seems to have the side affected of not recognizing GA anymore, which I made another thread about.
New and Awesome Space tools Mod: Adds incredibly powerful tools to the space game: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=5589&p=24221#p24221


Return to “Help”