Some questions about modding...

Questions seeking answers can be found here, someone else may have had the same issue and might have a solution.
Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.
  • - Install Spore Game
  • - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C
  • - Install Spore Galactic Adventures
  • - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1
If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
94Connor949
Creature
Creature

Some questions about modding...

Unread post by 94Connor949 »

I'm making my own Spore mod, for personal use, and I've already figured out how to do most of what I wanted. But I'm still pretty new at Modding, and there's a few things that I just don't know how to do. I'd like some help, and I figure there's no harm in asking.

So, how do I...

... Recover a Mod?
I can never seem to finish this mod entirely, at least not with all the modifications together. For one reason or another, Sporemaster gets closed-out, and I lose all my hard work. It's very annoying, because then I have to start over.

But after I lose my work, I can see a file with my mod's name on it, and with the modded files inside, but I can't unpack them with Sporemaster because they're not .package files. To me, it looks like my mod is still there, but its just not repacked.

I'd hate to have to start over again each time I lose my work, so is there a way to recover my mod if I lose it again?

... Make/Add Custom Space Tool Icons?