Error on SporeMaster

Forum rules
BEFORE YOU POST...

Remember that mods you download that are created by Davo REQUIRE Spore: Galactic Adventures and REQUIRE your game to be installed & patched in this order.

    - Install Spore Game

    - (OPTIONAL) Install Spore C&C

    - Install Spore Galactic Adventures

    - Patch Spore and Spore Galactic Adventures to 1.5.1

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask.
zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:34 pm

Bonjour
J'ai récemment tenté de créer mon mod pour spore. J'utilise SporeMaster (je ne connais pas sa version). Rien de compliqué pour commencé : pouvoir utiliser les objets sans que le compteur baisse, ou disons les objets infinie .
Tous ce passe bien j'ai trouvé la ligne de programme dans space tool mais certain fichier modifié font planter le repack.
Que dois je faire?

Hello
I recently tried to create my mod for spore. I use SporeMaster (I do not know its version). Nothing complicated to start: used power objects without the meter down, or say infinite objects.
All goes well I found the program line tool in space but some modified file crash the repack.
What should I do?

Error message
System.Exception: Error packing file 'spacetools~antimattermissile.prop.xml'.
--->System.FormatException: Le format de la chaine d'entrée est incorrect.
à System.Number.StringToNumber(String str,NumberStyle options,
NumberBuffer& number,NumberFormatInfo info,Boolean parseDecimal)
à System.Number.ParseSingle(String value, NumberStyles options,
NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
à System.Single.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style,NumberFormatInfo info)
à Gibbed.Spore.Properties.FloatProperty.ReadXML(XMLReader input)
à Gibbed.Spore.Properties.PropertyFile.ReadXML(XmlReader reader)
à SporeMaster.PackagePack..ctor(Stream outpost,String sourceFolder,
PleaseWait progress)
---Fin de la trace de la pile d'exception interne ---
à SporeMaster.PackagePack..ctor(Stream output, String sourceFolder,
Please Wait Progress
à
SporeMaster.MainWindow.<>c_DisplayClassa.<Pack_Mod_Click>b_9(PleaseWai
t progress)
à SporeMaster.PleaseWait.<>c_DisplayClass4.<ctor>b_2()

Merci pour votre aide / Thank to your help.

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2183
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby Davo » Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:59 pm

zitlezoan wrote:Bonjour
J'ai récemment tenté de créer mon mod pour spore. J'utilise SporeMaster (je ne connais pas sa version). Rien de compliqué pour commencé : pouvoir utiliser les objets sans que le compteur baisse, ou disons les objets infinie .
Tous ce passe bien j'ai trouvé la ligne de programme dans space tool mais certain fichier modifié font planter le repack.
Que dois je faire?

Hello
I recently tried to create my mod for spore. I use SporeMaster (I do not know its version). Nothing complicated to start: used power objects without the meter down, or say infinite objects.
All goes well I found the program line tool in space but some modified file crash the repack.
What should I do?

Error message
System.Exception: Error packing file 'spacetools~antimattermissile.prop.xml'.
--->System.FormatException: Le format de la chaine d'entrée est incorrect.
à System.Number.StringToNumber(String str,NumberStyle options,
NumberBuffer& number,NumberFormatInfo info,Boolean parseDecimal)
à System.Number.ParseSingle(String value, NumberStyles options,
NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
à System.Single.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style,NumberFormatInfo info)
à Gibbed.Spore.Properties.FloatProperty.ReadXML(XMLReader input)
à Gibbed.Spore.Properties.PropertyFile.ReadXML(XmlReader reader)
à SporeMaster.PackagePack..ctor(Stream outpost,String sourceFolder,
PleaseWait progress)
---Fin de la trace de la pile d'exception interne ---
à SporeMaster.PackagePack..ctor(Stream output, String sourceFolder,
Please Wait Progress
à
SporeMaster.MainWindow.<>c_DisplayClassa.<Pack_Mod_Click>b_9(PleaseWai
t progress)
à SporeMaster.PleaseWait.<>c_DisplayClass4.<ctor>b_2()

Merci pour votre aide / Thank to your help.




antimattermissile.prop.xml'
well this is the file that has the error, unless i see it, i really cant help, im almost positive i can help once i see the file, just post the text here

zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:52 am

Je n'est pas touché au fichier antimattermissile.prop.xml. J'ai juste cliquez sur modifier.
Plusieurs fichier me font la même chose avec sporemaster.
Comment faire pour affiché une image sur ce site? Je t'enverrai un imprim écran du fichier si tu veux.

I is not touched the file antimattermissile.prop.xml. I just click edit.
Several file I do the same thing with sporemaster.
How to display an image on this site? I will send you a printed display of the file if you want.

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2183
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby Davo » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:40 pm

make sure you are in the full reply editor here.
at the top, there is this 'Img' button it will add this -->

make it look like this... [img]http://www.nameofsite.com/picture.jpg[/img]

or just below there is a button to 'Upload Attachment' and you just add the picture there.






zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Wed Feb 22, 2012 9:06 am

Voici l'image du programme antimattermissile. J'ai tenté de modifié d'autre fichier et beaucoup me pose le même problème. Ex volcano.xml , asteroid.xml , dryice.xml ...etc. Il sont tous dans le dossier spacetool. Je n'est pas encore essayer de changer d'autre fichier dans d'autre dossier. Peut on changé l'argent pour voir si le bug se produit aussi sur ces fichiers?

Here the image of the program antimattermissile. I tried another file and changed me much the same problem. Ex volcano.xml, asteroid.xml, dryice.xml ... etc.. It is all in the folder spacetool. I do not even try to change another file in another folder. Can be changed money to see if the bug also occurs on these files?

[img]http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/3803/fichierantimattermissil.png[img]

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2183
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby Davo » Fri Feb 24, 2012 8:40 am

can you just post it in text form?






zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Sat Feb 25, 2012 6:10 am

puis envoyer l'image sur ta boite mail? 54 lignes de code seraient trop long à écrire sur le forum.

then send the image on your mailbox? 54 lines of code would be too long to write on the forum.

User avatar
CamBen
Tech Support
Tech Support
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 1353
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby CamBen » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:24 am

Spoiler: show
use a spoiler then.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2183
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby Davo » Sat Feb 25, 2012 10:40 am

zitlezoan wrote:puis envoyer l'image sur ta boite mail? 54 lignes de code seraient trop long à écrire sur le forum.

then send the image on your mailbox? 54 lines of code would be too long to write on the forum.



? just copy and paste..........................






zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:16 am

antimattermissile
Spoiler: show
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<properties>
<string16 name="description">Defense Missile</string16>
<key name="parent" groupid="spacetools~" instanceid="tooltemplate" typeid="prop" />
<int32 name="spaceToolAmmoUsedPerShot">1</int32>
<float name="spaceToolAutoFireRate">5</float>
<int32 name="spaceToolBuyCost">0</int32>
<key name="spaceToolContext" instanceid="planet" />
<float name="spaceToolDamageArea">35</float>
<texts name="spaceToolDescription">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#84E3B697">Anti-Matter Missile</text>
</texts>
<texts name="spaceToolDetailDescription">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#12C6214E">Fires a very powerful homing missile at its target, capable of destroying multiple aircrafts.</text>
</texts>
<bool name="spaceToolDisableOnHomeworld">false</bool>
<bool name="spaceToolDisableOnSaveGames">true</bool>
<key name="spaceToolImageID" groupid="ufotools~" instanceid="#88192C2B" typeid="png" />
<int32 name="spaceToolInitialAmmoCount">5</int32>
<texts name="spaceToolLockedDescription">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#A0BB7099">Requires ~commodity_requirements~</text>
</texts>
<int32 name="spaceToolMaxAmmoCount">99</int32>
<float name="spaceToolMaxDamage">1000000</float>
<float name="spaceToolMaxRange">500</float>
<float name="spaceToolMinDamage">1000000</float>
<float name="spaceToolMinRange">10</float>
<key name="spaceToolPanelKey" instanceid="#6C070F4A" />
<float name="spaceToolRechargeRate">5</float>
<key name="spaceToolStrategy" instanceid="#2FD3EB55" />
<key name="spaceToolType" instanceid="weapon" />
<int32 name="spaceToolUseCost">0</int32>
<bool name="spaceToolUsesAmmo">true</bool>
<bool name="toolCanPlayerLockOn">true</bool>
<key name="toolHitCombatantEffectID" instanceid="#CE318FC6" />
<key name="toolHitGroundEffectID" instanceid="#CE318FC6" />
<key name="toolHitWaterEffectID" instanceid="#CE318FC6" />
<bool name="toolIsHoming">true</bool>
<key name="toolMuzzleEffectID" instanceid="#AB52E80C" />
<float name="toolProjectileEccentricity">0.25</float>
<key name="toolProjectileEffectID" instanceid="#39AAF054" />
<float name="toolProjectileExplosionExpansionRate">500</float>
<float name="toolProjectileSpeed">250</float>
<float name="toolProjectileTimeOut">3</float>
<float name="toolProjectileTurnRate">0.1</float>
<int32s name="toolTargetFlags">
<int32>1198168263</int32>
<int32>2025709351</int32>
<int32>-1620200685</int32>
</int32s>
<texts name="toolTargetFlagsFailMessage">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#061AF4B2">This weapon can only be fired at spaceships and vehicles.</text>
</texts>
</properties>


Quel fichier faut il modifier pour son argent en phase espace?

Which file must be modified for its money in phase space?

User avatar
Davo
The Boss
The Boss
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 2183
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:36 am
Location: NOLA
Contact:

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby Davo » Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:10 pm

<int32 name="spaceToolBuyCost">0</int32>


this is one, and then the 'buy screen' version
look in a folder called spacetrading

here is an example of what it looks like in one of coooks mods. he can help you better but here is the example.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<properties>
<texts name="spaceToolDescription">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#84E3B697">Super Missile</text>
</texts>
<texts name="spaceToolDetailDescription">
<text tableid="spacegame_tools" instanceid="#12C6214E">A powerful homing missile, capable of destroying aircrafts in one hit.</text>
</texts>
<key name="spaceToolImageID" groupid="ufotools~" instanceid="#88192C2B" typeid="png" />
<float name="spaceTradingAbundance">25</float>
<bool name="spaceTradingAlliesOnly">false</bool>
<float name="spaceTradingBaseCost">17500</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChance">5</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceBard">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceDiplomat">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceEcologist">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceGrob">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerBard">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerDiplomat">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerEcologist">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerScientist">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerShaman">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerTrader">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerWanderer">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerWarrior">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChancePlayerZealot">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceScientist">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceShaman">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceTrader">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceWarrior">100</float>
<float name="spaceTradingChanceZealot">0</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierDiplomat">1</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierTrader">0.65</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierUserCul">1</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierUserEco">1</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierUserMil">1</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierWarrior">0.5</float>
<float name="spaceTradingCostMultiplierZealot">0.75</float>
<key name="spaceTradingExchangeFor" instanceid="SuperMissile" typeid="prop" />
<uint32 name="spaceTradingQuantityToOffer">10</uint32>
<key name="spaceTradingRequiresBadge" instanceid="conquerer-2" />
<key name="spaceTradingRequiresBadgeOr" instanceid="colonist-2" />
<int32 name="spaceTradingRequiresTier">5</int32>
<key name="spaceTradingToolClass" instanceid="combat" />
<int32 name="spaceTradingToolReofferRate">60</int32>
<key name="spaceTradingType" instanceid="tool" />
</properties>






zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:13 am

J'ai tenté de modifié ce fichier pour que le prix des bâtiments des colonies coutent zero sporebuck. J'ai le même message d'erreur que sur le fichier "antimattermissile".

I tried to edit that file so that the price of building settlements costing zero sporebuck. I have the same error message that the file "antimattermissile".

Spoiler: show
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<properties>
<float name="BuildingPadBorderSize">6</float>
<float name="BuildingPadScale">1</float>
<float name="CivicObjectCost">25</float>
<int32 name="CultureCapacity">40</int32>
<float name="CultureCost">50</float>
<float name="CultureMaximumStay">15</float>
<float name="CultureMinimumStay">3</float>
<float name="DefenseCost">2000</float>
<float name="DefenseCostSpace">0</float>
<int32 name="DiplomacyCapacity">5</int32>
<float name="DiplomacyCost">50</float>
<float name="DiplomacyMaximumStay">40</float>
<float name="DiplomacyMinimumStay">10</float>
<int32 name="EntertainmentCapacity">10</int32>
<float name="EntertainmentCost">800</float>
<float name="EntertainmentCostSpace">0</float>
<float name="EntertainmentDelta">0</float>
<float name="EntertainmentMaxStay">45</float>
<float name="EntertainmentMinStay">25</float>
<int32 name="FarmCapacity">5</int32>
<float name="FarmCost">25</float>
<float name="FarmFoodDeltaCity">2.75E-05</float>
<float name="FarmFoodDeltaCiv">3.85E-05</float>
<float name="FarmMaximumStay">40</float>
<float name="FarmMinimumStay">10</float>
<int32 name="IndustryCapacity">5</int32>
<float name="IndustryCost">1200</float>
<float name="IndustryCostSpace">0</float>
<float name="IndustryMaximumStay">40</float>
<float name="IndustryMinimumStay">10</float>
<float name="IndustryMoneyDeltaCity">0.08</float>
<float name="IndustryMoneyDeltaCiv">0.15</float>
<float name="IndustryMoneyTime">2</float>
<float name="MarketBundleSellPriceCity">2</float>
<float name="MarketBundleSellPriceCiv">4</float>
<float name="MarketBuyFoodCost">4</float>
<int32 name="MarketCapacity">5</int32>
<float name="MarketCost">25</float>
<int32 name="MarketFoodBundleCapacity">25</int32>
<float name="MarketMaximumStay">40</float>
<int32 name="MarketMaxNPCsPerWorker">1</int32>
<float name="MarketMinimumStay">10</float>
<float name="MarketMoneyDeltaCity">0.08</float>
<float name="MarketMoneyDeltaCiv">0.15</float>
<float name="MarketMoneyTime">2</float>
<float name="MilitaryCost">50</float>
<int32 name="RoomsPerEntertainment">10</int32>
<int32 name="RoomsPerHouse">15</int32>
<int32 name="SleepCapacity">15</int32>
<float name="SleepCost">1600</float>
<float name="SleepCostSpace">0</float>
<float name="SleepEnergyDelta">0.0035</float>
<float name="SleepMaximumStay">45</float>
<float name="SleepMinimumStay">1</float>
</properties>

zitlezoan
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 4:04 pm

Re: Error on SporeMaster

Unread postby zitlezoan » Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:45 am

J'ai trouvé la solution du problème. Lorsqu'un script possède des "." utilisé comme des virgules pour des valeurs comme 0.25 par exemple Spore master ne le comprend pas et met ce message d'erreur.

I solved the problem. When a script has "." used as commas for values ​​such as 0.25 Spore Master does not understand it and put this error message.


Return to “Help”