graphics not quite lining up

Found a bug in a 9.r beta? Let us know here, so we can fix it.
Forum rules
1. Please post only ONE bug per THREAD. If you have multiple bugs to report, create a thread FOR EACH BUG.

2. Please NAME your THREADS as DESCRIPTIVELY as possible.

3. Please DO NOT CREATE report threads for bugs which have already been reported. This produces REDUNDANT BUG REPORTS, which slows down development by making it harder for me to read, reports and fix the bugs mentioned within them. This also applies for bugs which have been fixed and moved accordingly, so CHECK the FIXED BUGS subforum BEFORE POSTING. Previously-submitted bug reports can be found here: viewforum.php?f=174
Sergeant

Sergeant

Snaid1
User avatar
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:52 am

graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby Snaid1 » Sat Jul 21, 2018 1:38 am

So I just reinstalled Spore, GA, and Dark Injection and decided it was time to try the darkspore graphics layout. it looks great except some minor graphical issues with where some of the buttons and things end up.

Firstly,
I don't know what the selector is on. I did a galaxy reset so there isn't a previous game to highlight
Image

Second,
When I look at a creation in the sporepedia the buttons are under the borders of the windows. they function fine but it's still a bit odd.
Image

for ease of debugging:
OS: Windows 10
Computer resolution: 1920 x 1080
Spore Settings:
-Origin Spore + C&C + GA
-Windowed Mode
-1440 x 900 @ 60Hz

Let me know if there's any other info I can provide to help.

Sergeant

Sergeant

Flames Kid
User avatar
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm
Location: Cryos
Contact:

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby Flames Kid » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:31 pm

This is just general DI bugs, Rob55rod is (i hope) working on improving this
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image

Sergeant

Sergeant

Flames Kid
User avatar
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm
Location: Cryos
Contact:

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby Flames Kid » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:31 pm

This is just general DI bugs, Rob55rod is (i hope) working on improving this
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image

Sergeant

Sergeant

Flames Kid
User avatar
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 12:52 pm
Location: Cryos
Contact:

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby Flames Kid » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:31 pm

oops
:di: I am just a simulation §§§§§§§
Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3458
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:23 pm

The highlight in the first image isn't meant to be over a planet, but over the "Galactic Adventures" button.

In any case...both of these have already been fixed for the next Public Beta. Thanks anywaves, though.

Sergeant

Sergeant

Snaid1
User avatar
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:52 am

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby Snaid1 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:07 am

Glad it's already taken care of :)
I wasn't sure so I figured it wouldn't hurt to report the issue.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3458
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: graphics not quite lining up

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:49 pm

Snaid1 wrote:Glad it's already taken care of :)
I wasn't sure so I figured it wouldn't hurt to report the issue.

Definitely, I'd always rather have a report of an issue I've already fixed, than not know of an issue I haven't fixed.


Return to “DI 9.r Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest