[DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Found a bug in a 9.r beta? Let us know here, so we can fix it.
Forum rules
1. Please post only ONE bug per THREAD. If you have multiple bugs to report, create a thread FOR EACH BUG.

2. Please NAME your THREADS as DESCRIPTIVELY as possible.

3. Please DO NOT CREATE report threads for bugs which have already been reported. This produces REDUNDANT BUG REPORTS, which slows down development by making it harder for me to read, reports and fix the bugs mentioned within them. This also applies for bugs which have been fixed and moved accordingly, so CHECK the FIXED BUGS subforum BEFORE POSTING. Previously-submitted bug reports can be found here: viewforum.php?f=174
Recruit

Recruit

Austinsoevil
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:15 pm
Location: Everywhere, Somewhere, and Nowhere
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Contact:
Status: Offline

[DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Unread post #1 by Austinsoevil » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:22 pm

I am using the Darkspore UI and when I go into test drive there is a small bug that bugs me [insert drums here] And its that the name tab blocks some of the animations in the test drive. This is a small bug but I would like it if it's fixed.

The DI packages I installed in order (if it helps) are:
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_creature_category-CorePages
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_creature_category-Paints
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_creature_category-Weapons
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_editor_background-!HeroEditorBG
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_Text-Darkspore
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_UI-!Layouts
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_UI-Audio_stable
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_UI-Darkspore
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_vehicle_category-CorePages
    !!!!2016_DI_9_r_PublicBeta2-0-6_zzFoundation_LC

I also put the zArenas_RDX9 and zArenas_Textures in Core Spore data folder.


Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 2869
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: The Spore Resurrection Secret Base. Because apparently we needed a secret base.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

[DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Unread post #2 by rob55rod » Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:41 pm

What screen resolution do you play at?
Image

Recruit

Recruit

Austinsoevil
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:15 pm
Location: Everywhere, Somewhere, and Nowhere
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Unread post #3 by Austinsoevil » Thu Jan 05, 2017 8:58 pm

rob55rod wrote:What screen resolution do you play at?

Windowed 1440 x 900 @ 144Hz, but it can go up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz (native res)
I play at that resolution because I often watch videos while playing games.
Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 2869
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: The Spore Resurrection Secret Base. Because apparently we needed a secret base.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: [DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Unread post #4 by rob55rod » Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:38 pm

Austinsoevil wrote:
rob55rod wrote:What screen resolution do you play at?

Windowed 1440 x 900 @ 144Hz, but it can go up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz (native res)
I play at that resolution because I often watch videos while playing games.

Right. IIRC last time I had someone testing at that resolution, they said the top edges of the buttons were still clickable. Is that the case for you as well?

(Don't take that as a permanent solution, just a temporary fix. I've already got the Test Drive UI cleaned up for the next big release. There will probably be a few bugfix releases between now and then though.)
Image

Recruit

Recruit

Austinsoevil
User avatar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:15 pm
Location: Everywhere, Somewhere, and Nowhere
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Aries
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: [DI 9.r Beta 2] Editor Test Drive UI bug

Unread post #5 by Austinsoevil » Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:51 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Austinsoevil wrote:
rob55rod wrote:What screen resolution do you play at?

Windowed 1440 x 900 @ 144Hz, but it can go up to 1920 x 1080 @ 144Hz (native res)
I play at that resolution because I often watch videos while playing games.

Right. IIRC last time I had someone testing at that resolution, they said the top edges of the buttons were still clickable. Is that the case for you as well?

(Don't take that as a permanent solution, just a temporary fix. I've already got the Test Drive UI cleaned up for the next big release. There will probably be a few bugfix releases between now and then though.)

I already tried that. Doesn't work for me.
Image


Return to “DI 9.r Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest