Can't open spore with DI.

Everything related to Dark Injection, a mod for Spore: Galactic Adventures which aims to extend the capabilities of Spore's editors and preserve Darkspore within Spore to the fullest extent possible.
Forum rules
Please be respectful and keep discussion atleast loosely related to Darkspore and Dark Injection. If you are using the Dark Injection 9.r beta, we expect you to actually report any bugs you find and provide feedback as necessary.
Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Argore
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:21 am

Can't open spore with DI.

Unread postby Argore » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:28 am

So there's 2 things happening:

1. When i launch the game with the ModAPI Launcher, it shows a window asking for my game version, it says it couldn't detect my game version.
The problem there is... the 3 options, are all blank, no text at all!

2. When spore opens, DI gives me an error saying that it couldn't detect the ModAPI launch, even though i did launch it from the ModAPI launcher.

Any solution for this?

I run windows 7 with maximum performance settings, so it looks like windows 95.
This is also the first time i download mods for spore, and i do have Galactic Adventures.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3578
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Can't open spore with DI.

Unread postby rob55rod » Mon Jan 21, 2019 12:44 pm

1. Known issue when using a high-contrast colour scheme (and perhaps the Classic Theme as a whole?) In any case, here's what it's meant to look like, for reference:
Image
Now you should be able to tell which button to click. I'll have to look into why it breaks like that sometime. Also, if you could tell me which version of the game you have, that'd be great.

2. Well...yes, the Launcher can't inject the mods' code into the game without knowing which version it is, and the automatic detection functionality seems to not be co-operating, and you've yet to tell it which version you have, so the game starts without anything injected, resulting in the error message not being hidden at startup.

Anywaves, let me know if you encounter any further issues.

Recruit

Recruit

gglere
User avatar
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:23 pm
Location: hell (jk, Chile,Santiago)

Re: Can't open spore with DI.

Unread postby gglere » Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:36 pm

I wanted to choose Disk and instead clicked Steam/gog

Can i change it back or do i just reinstall it?

Btw i have the same problem of the ModApi thingy
glowy cube thingy yay


I like to mod/hack games... thats all yay

i has crippling d e p r e s s i o n yay

can someone pls make a space stage infinite movement radius? thx


no i dont have crippling depression

Y A Y

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3578
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Can't open spore with DI.

Unread postby rob55rod » Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:41 pm

gglere wrote:I wanted to choose Disk and instead clicked Steam/gog

In your Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit folder, there is a file called LauncherSettings.config. Delete it.


Return to “Dark Injection”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests