Something went wrong when installing the DI

Squashed beyond recognition. Unlike real bugs, these weren't alive enough to be worth sparing.
User avatar
Zicdragon118
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 6:24 am

Something went wrong when installing the DI

Unread postby Zicdragon118 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:34 am

I installed the DI about a year ago, with absolutely no problems, I now had the latest 2019 version. Until recently, I opened the DI settings and tried to enable a feature of the DI then a thing pops up saying: ''Something went wrong'' so I tried reinstalling the spore mod api launcher and the DI. The spore mod api launcher was a success re-installation, but the DI still had something going wrong. I'm kinda worried because I made a lot of creatures with the DI and now I no longer had access to them. Here's a photo of what happened: By the way I'm using the latest version of the DI (9.r 2.3.2) and had all the spore patches.
Image
Hopefully I can find a solution.

User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Sergeant Major of the Davo Army
Posts: 3772
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Something went wrong when installing the DI

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Jul 13, 2019 7:49 am

Does this problem occur consistently, or was it just a one-off error?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Let us know here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.

User avatar
Zicdragon118
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 6:24 am

Re: Something went wrong when installing the DI

Unread postby Zicdragon118 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 9:15 am

rob55rod wrote:Does this problem occur consistently, or was it just a one-off error?

Hey! Just in time! By the time you replied, I already found a solution to it >.>
I received the error because I removed my spore mods incorrectly, now I deleted the duplicates of the package files and got it working again.
Thanks anyway,


Return to “Fixed Bugs”