12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

12-26-2020
Interested in a moderator position? Speak with Rob55Rod or Darhagonable on my personal Discord server or the official Spore Modding Community Discord server.

Convert adventure to planet template

Post your mod requests/ideas here, not in with the actual mods.
NOTE: While the Spore ModAPI has empowered mod developers like never before, our ability to add "new" functionality still has its limits, so if there's nothing in Spore that can already do it, we may not be able to either. Nothing is lost in asking, but don't get your hopes up, especially not for anything really big.
Forum rules
Please keep in mind that if your request is not granted immediately, that doesn't mean it never will be. Sooner or later, someone may well pop in and try to make it happen. Patience is a virtue. Just...don't go around begging and annoying people over it.
Additionally, be aware that while the Spore ModAPI has empowered mod developers like never before, our ability to add "new" functionality still has its limits, so if there's nothing in Spore that can already do it, we may not be able to either. Nothing is lost in asking, but don't get your hopes up, especially not for anything really big.
User avatar
0KepOnline
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:29 pm

Convert adventure to planet template

Unread post by 0KepOnline »

In SPORE you can create a new adventure on one of Maxis planet templates. I know that these templates may be shared via PNGs and they have the same steganography method as advethures have. I mean a byte concatting. But I can't concat new steganography data with my adventure to the game PNG. I think it's because there is something like zlib archive after "IDAT" tag (maybe it's checksum or else). But I saw fully-working PNGs of planet templates in :srns: when I decompiled it with SporeMaster. Can you help me?


:ga: 4EVER <3
User avatar
VanillaCold
Sentient
Sentient
Posts: 227
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm

Re: Convert adventure to planet template

Unread post by VanillaCold »

You can use adventures as templates already.
0KepOnline wrote:...when I decompiled it with SporeMaster.
SporeMaster is a piece of trash. It's nowhere near as good as SporeModder FX.
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Sporigins.

I develop games and mod Spore.
User avatar
0KepOnline
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:29 pm

Re: Convert adventure to planet template

Unread post by 0KepOnline »

This is not an answer to my question.
:ga: 4EVER <3
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “Mod Request”