I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Talk about projects in development or experimental mods...
First Sergeant

First Sergeant

HACKER80
User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:27 am
Location: I think my hous.....................................
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #1 by HACKER80 » Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:35 am

I have discover the files with the themes and the velocity of planets and colors and more stuff.
And I found something a file called: "terrainAllowUnderwaterModels".
If you change many things like change plants in the stuff of my png and you play a fish than it looks like a underwater stage. :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Modding makes spore almost always better on every way :D
My Spore name is kassa80!!!

Corporal

Corporal

Botifier
User avatar
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 7:54 am
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #2 by Botifier » Sun Feb 26, 2012 7:22 pm

HACKER80 wrote:I have discover the files with the themes and the velocity of planets and colors and more stuff.
And I found something a file called: "terrainAllowUnderwaterModels".
If you change many things like change plants in the stuff of my png and you play a fish than it looks like a underwater stage. :D

i tryed that

First Sergeant

First Sergeant

HACKER80
User avatar
Posts: 488
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 4:27 am
Location: I think my hous.....................................
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #3 by HACKER80 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:34 am

Does it work???
Modding makes spore almost always better on every way :D
My Spore name is kassa80!!!

The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #4 by Davo » Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:04 pm

it does not work, it is a code that allows certain models under water, things like the intro stick in creature stage or the intro shell you find.

if i am not correct on that, then it is for things like that log you can roll around, or perhaps objects with physics in adventures.
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad


Sergeant

Sergeant

None
User avatar
Posts: 120
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 6:18 pm
Location: on my home (or not)
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #5 by None » Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:08 pm

Davo wrote:it does not work, it is a code that allows certain models under water, things like the intro stick in creature stage or the intro shell you find.

if i am not correct on that, then it is for things like that log you can roll around, or perhaps objects with physics in adventures.

damn
ImageImageImageImageImage
I love Willosaur (aka Tripod) Image

Private

Private

aceofspad
User avatar
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 7:16 pm
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #6 by aceofspad » Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:20 pm

water stage would have been beast :cry: sad face
Image
Link:
viewtopic.php?f=49&t=2318
Please help me out by going here:
http://www.mspointscodes.com/?i=1336492
Let the power of Spore and Darkspore be united!

Recruit

Recruit

koopachris
User avatar
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:23 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #7 by koopachris » Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:41 am

You can sort of simulate an aquatic stage in Galactic Adventures, although you wouldn't have stuff like random species in random places, and you can't evolve a creature mid-adventure.

Recruit

Recruit

Thunderbird1234
User avatar
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:32 pm
Gender: None specified
Zodiac: Aries
Age: 17
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #8 by Thunderbird1234 » Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:40 pm

Why did EA have to take off the aquatic stage? I can imagine what players were thinking when the got the game and found out EA dumbed it down.

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 616
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #9 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:23 pm

Lol. Davo get the water material, and changed the planet material with that. If we can make the water material as a Adventure Props,...
Adding a new button to the Spore menu for an stage or an editor requires the edition of a .spui file, that are the layouts of Spore. There isn't any program to edit these.
Adding a new effect requires editinf EffDir files (or .#EA5118B0, http://www.wiki.sc4devotion.com/index.php?title=EFFDIR&diff=15633&oldid=prev) . Only hex edit, so it's a bit complicated.
Adding new propierties or new variables for new stages, probably requires the editing of SporeApp.exe . Only hex edit for this.
And well, create a new stage, NEW,.... I think it's imposible,....
Image
Image

Sergeant First Class

Sergeant First Class

GBAura
User avatar
Posts: 242
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 7:24 am
Location: In a blackhole
Gender: Female
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #10 by GBAura » Thu Jul 04, 2013 6:13 pm

Thunderbird1234 wrote:Why did EA have to take off the aquatic stage? I can imagine what players were thinking when the got the game and found out EA dumbed it down.


EA wasn't responsible for this. As development for the game continued (now, this was back then before the members of Maxis split into two teams because some of the workers disagreed with the games direction and became the Spore we know today), a lot of glitches with the navigation and texture rendering suddenly occurred and they can't fix it. That's why it was dropped. However, they did plan to put the stage back in as an expansion pack, but this never happened because the wave of spin-offs and after Darkspore, any future project on Spore was dead and support was discontinued, with Maxis focusing on the Sims and other projects.
Image

Ripper of Spore: Unofficial Galactic Score and... that's about it.

Meaningless Quote:

"Raggedy Ann scares me!"

The Boss
Location: NOLA
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 33
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #11 by Davo » Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:03 pm

THIS IS NOT A MOD HACKER80. PLEASE USE THE CORRECT SECTIONS.
Support my Site via Adf.ly : View the Ad or Skip the Ad








Staff Sergeant

Staff Sergeant

p.d
User avatar
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #12 by p.d » Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:52 pm

Instead of getting the creature under the water, why not try to remove the gravity from the creature stage so you can move in three dimensions instead of just two.


I'm not exactly sure how you do that, but i have a feeling there may be a hint in the "jump pad" item's xml files.

Tech Support

Tech Support

CamBen
User avatar
Posts: 1367
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:26 pm
Location: California
Gender: None specified
Zodiac: Cancer
Age: 18
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #13 by CamBen » Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:13 am

I've looked at the jump pad files most of it seems to be just strings of numbers (hash numbers, I'm pretty sure is most of it), so if anyone can shed light on this type of thing that would be useful.
Spore is creative, even the mods and hacks.
Or, should I say, especially the mods and hacks?

Now currently making content for the Life is Strange and Portal communities. Check me out on YouTube

Private

Private

StarDream
User avatar
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:34 pm
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Libra
Age: 22
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #14 by StarDream » Sun Jul 14, 2013 1:45 pm

Aquatic Stage is Spore BETA. Not now.

Private

Private

Zanthoria
User avatar
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:52 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: I now how to make a water stage!!!!!!

Unread post #15 by Zanthoria » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:35 pm

Spore beta didn't have it, actually, I don't think there was any beta.
Image


Return to “[WIP] Work In Progress”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron