12-24-2020
Due to an unexpected database update fail, the forum had to undergo a reset to an August backup. This sadly means all new user registations and content posted between 08-08-2020 and 12-24-2020 has been wiped. We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken measures to prevent this error from happening in the future.

Colony Seaports

User avatar
ProfAlba
Creature
Creature
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 5:25 pm

Colony Seaports

Unread post by ProfAlba »

This mod let's you have seaports when placing colonies next to water.

Do note that it will have a seaport if it is a the water level. If you colony is a little bit higher than sea level, then it won't have a seaport.
Attachments
Colony_Seaport.package
(1.79 KiB) Downloaded 576 times


User avatar
Exend
Cell
Cell
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2018 4:01 pm

Re: Colony Seaports

Unread post by Exend »

I tried this mod, placed a colony on an extremely low shore, but the seaport didn't appear... Any help?

edit: i figured it out... gotta have spice next to the water aswell
I see you are reading this :shock:
User avatar
Draco Lander
Cell
Cell
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 6:36 pm

Re: Colony Seaports

Unread post by Draco Lander »

Difficult to achieve, but it works! <3
User avatar
Sharlo
Hatchling
Hatchling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:00 am

Re: Colony Seaports

Unread post by Sharlo »

I really don't understand how I supposed to get a positive result. Help me, please.
User avatar
Draco Lander
Cell
Cell
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2019 6:36 pm

Re: Colony Seaports

Unread post by Draco Lander »

You have to create small island far from land (it have to be minimum needed for colony to be placed), and raised very low above water level. As i said, it's very difficult to achieve (i did this only 2 or 3 times for ~300 created colonies durning my game).
User avatar
Ivy
Cell
Cell
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:48 pm
Age: 24

Re: Colony Seaports

Unread post by Ivy »

Something to keep in mind if you're having difficulty, along with what is said in the OP about placing as close to sea level as possible: make sure there is a spice geyser underwater nearby. Otherwise, of course, the colony will just go for the nearest terrestrial one.

e: also, there's a new version of the mod here: viewtopic.php?f=123&t=9678
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Return to “» Stage - Space”