Spore ModAPI

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
Post Reply
GreenBeans9814
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:46 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by GreenBeans9814 »

i still kinda need the sporemod api fixed, and i am willing to help. i need certain mods working, so please fix this.
GreenBeans9814
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 6:46 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by GreenBeans9814 »

i still kinda need the sporemod api fixed, and i am willing to help. i need certain mods working, so please fix this.
TTRC
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 5:08 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by TTRC »

Hello there!
I have an issue with Spore ModAPI Easy Installer: whenever I try to install mod (Dark Injections, latest public beta), it says "ModAPI Easy Installer has stopped working". I extracted all the files from the zip containing the installer and I do run it with admin rights, yet the issue persists. Can you help me? Thanks in advance!
TIM9400
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 2:10 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by TIM9400 »

when i use spore API launcher to launch spore it tells me to launche spore through the Spore API launcher i installed the dark injections mod
lrmazzeo06
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 8:37 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by lrmazzeo06 »

rob55rod wrote:
lrmazzeo06 wrote:nope. that is the only error it ever shows.
Okay...have you ever previously installed Spore from anywhere besides Origin?
no. I only use origin.
User avatar
VanillaCold
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by VanillaCold »

GreenBeans9814 wrote:i still kinda need the sporemod api fixed, and i am willing to help. i need certain mods working, so please fix this.
I'm waiting for my issue to be fixed too. I blame Windows Update. It always seems to break stuff when I haven't updated recently, even though I had to update recently because installing the latest version of the Visual C++ Redistributables makes my potato laptop restart.

EDIT: Another erorr message popped up:
Sketch (1).png
Sketch (1).png (25.96 KiB) Viewed 1359 times
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.
LillytheArkcanine
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 9:35 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by LillytheArkcanine »

Can someone help me,I just downloaded the ModAPI kit. When I opened it,it said that I should run DI in the ModAPI launcher but I'm already in the launcher
User avatar
1000AngryBees
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:14 pm
Age: 22

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by 1000AngryBees »

Image

Trying to boot it up through the SPORE API launcher, getting this error message. My SPORE was downloaded from Steam.
collin0898
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2019 8:58 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by collin0898 »

This keeps happening :/
Attachments
Screenshot (1).png
leoluvg
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 8:34 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by leoluvg »

So I had a bit of an issue installing the ModAPI in the first place, but I think I got that solved. I installed Dark Injections, and finally tried to open the game through the ModAPI Launcher as an admin, and this is what popped up:
Screenshot (1).png
I'm not sure what else to do? I don't have any other option but to quit the game. Some help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!
UPDATE: I tried reinstalling DI and that seemed to do the trick! Problem solved.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4069
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by rob55rod »

...just when I thought this problem couldn't get any more confusing... .-.
(also there's no need to run the ModAPI Launcher as Administrator)
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
MerekiDor
Recruit
Recruit
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 7:25 am
Gender:
Age: 21

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by MerekiDor »

So what's that supposed to be? I can't open spore through this launcher at all. Using it with DI, everything required installed.
Spoiler
Image
Old :spore: player since 2010.
User avatar
VanillaCold
Sergeant First Class
Sergeant First Class
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:36 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by VanillaCold »

Just like before, the update didn't fix my issues.
Here are my specs:
Sketch (1).png
Creator of Solar Spore, Adventure Water and Spaceplanes.

My main account broke a while ago, so I created this alt.
User avatar
RedWyvernKiros
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:22 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by RedWyvernKiros »

Hello, yes. I'm suffering from a problem similar to someone else's. My antivirus refused to let me use the ModAPI launcher. It considered it a virus and blocked it. I did manage to get a picture of it, but I deleted that a long time ago (for some reason.)

If this helps, I use Bitdefender. It's rather overprotective, too. So maybe this is the case? I also normally ran it as an admin, which I can only assume my antivirus thought it was going to do something malicious with those powers. I even ran it without the administrator powers and it still classified it as malicious.
Last I used the ModAPI, I used it to run the Infinite colors mod and the Infinite scaling. Should I just re-download the API to see if it'll make a difference?
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4069
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by rob55rod »

RedWyvernKiros wrote:Hello, yes. I'm suffering from a problem similar to someone else's. My antivirus refused to let me use the ModAPI launcher. It considered it a virus and blocked it. I did manage to get a picture of it, but I deleted that a long time ago (for some reason.)

If this helps, I use Bitdefender. It's rather overprotective, too. So maybe this is the case? I also normally ran it as an admin, which I can only assume my antivirus thought it was going to do something malicious with those powers. I even ran it without the administrator powers and it still classified it as malicious.
Last I used the ModAPI, I used it to run the Infinite colors mod and the Infinite scaling. Should I just re-download the API to see if it'll make a difference?
It's a false positive. There's no need to run it as an Administrator, doing so will only cause greater hassle for you and prevent you from dragging creation PNGs into the game window.

You'll likely have to add an exception to your antivirus. I've heard a fair few stories of Bitdefender being overprotective...
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4069
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by rob55rod »

LillytheArkcanine wrote:Can someone help me,I just downloaded the ModAPI kit. When I opened it,it said that I should run DI in the ModAPI launcher but I'm already in the launcher
I've updated the ModAPI Launcher, it should expose more information about the problem now. If you run it again, does it show any error messages of any kind? And if so, can you provide screenshots of them?
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Invizion
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 3:51 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by Invizion »

Hello,

There's any way to start spore with SporeMod API and -locale tags?
I need to run it with the code -locale:en-us (since I need the game in english and beside I've chosen the Origin language in English, it doesn't show me the game in english). If I add the -locale:en-us to spore app it works, but when using SporeMod API Launcher how to get it? Thanks.
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4069
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by rob55rod »

Invizion wrote:Hello,

There's any way to start spore with SporeMod API and -locale tags?
I need to run it with the code -locale:en-us (since I need the game in english and beside I've chosen the Origin language in English, it doesn't show me the game in english). If I add the -locale:en-us to spore app it works, but when using SporeMod API Launcher how to get it? Thanks.
It's actually quite simple - any commandline options passed to the Spore ModAPI Launcher will then be passed through to the game itself, so just run the Spore ModAPI Launcher with -locale:en-us.
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
bluesbuilder
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Poster of the New User Apocalypse
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 1:08 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by bluesbuilder »

Hi Rob,

I'm having trouble running Spore Mod API Launcher, 2.3.2. I'm running Spore from Steam and have the Galactic Adventures Pack. The modAPI easy installer works, and I did successfully see the game launch once when I was in my admin account. Then I tried it in a limited user account, and from then on it hasn't run. I am getting a Win32 Access Denied error with this message:

https://pasteboard.co/I2UD4hc.png

Thanks for any help you might be able to supply!
User avatar
rob55rod
Tech Support
Tech Support
Posts: 4069
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Gender:

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post by rob55rod »

bluesbuilder wrote:Hi Rob,

I'm having trouble running Spore Mod API Launcher, 2.3.2. I'm running Spore from Steam and have the Galactic Adventures Pack. The modAPI easy installer works, and I did successfully see the game launch once when I was in my admin account. Then I tried it in a limited user account, and from then on it hasn't run. I am getting a Win32 Access Denied error with this message:

https://pasteboard.co/I2UD4hc.png

Thanks for any help you might be able to supply!
Sorry for the late reply. An issue like this may be easier to diagnose (and hopefully resolve) over Discord or something, if you're open to that...
Having trouble with the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit? Get help here!

If you're reading this, you have my permission to build off of my mods as long as I am credited. Please don't mirror my work unaltered, unless I no longer provide a working download.
Post Reply

Return to “Tools & Patches”