Spore ModAPI

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Spore ModAPI

Unread post #1 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:44 pm

This new modding tool allows you to do something never done before in Spore Modding: PROGRAMMING! With this, more advanced mods are just a matter of time.

WARNING: the ModAPI requires:
  • Image: Galactic Adventures.
  • Image: 1.05.0001 Patch (aka asymmetry patch) or greater.


DOWNLOAD



This launcher is required to run the game with mods that use the ModAPI. To use it, just download the file, unzip it somewhere safe so you won’t forget or mistakenly delete it, and execute the “Spore ModAPI Launcher” file (Image).

http://www.mediafire.com/file/bzf3iiu22 ... uncher.zip

Additionally, it comes with two other utilities: the automatic installer and uninstaller, which, together, make installation and removal of mods easier than ever!




Image EASY INSTALLER

With the Easy Installer, mods are just a few clicks away! Just run the Easy Installer and choose mod file you want to install.

Two formats are supported: .package (existing mods) and .sporemod (bundled ModAPI mods).

Using it is very simple, just follow these steps:
  1. Download the mod you want to install.
  2. Execute the Image Easy Installer.
  3. A file chooser will be shown. Find the mod file you want to install, select it, and click OK.

And that’s all! This tool can install most common mods, even those that don’t use the ModAPI; don’t forget, however, that to have the full functionality of ModAPI mods, you must run the Image Spore ModAPI Launcher.





Image EASY UNINSTALLER

While the Easy Installer is great for getting your mods installed, maybe you’re having trouble with one, or just want to revert to vanilla Spore for a change. The Easy Uninstaller is there for that! Just choose the mod(s) you want to uninstall from its list, and it’ll take care of everything else!

Warning: This only works for mods installed using the Easy Installer.






DEVELOPMENT KT



Want to develop mods using the ModAPI? Here you can download the Development Kit that contains everything you need:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/6gx8ynpe8z58gt7/Spore_ModAPI_Development_Kit_2.0.0.zip

There’s an online documentation which you can check for information and tutorials: http://davoonline.com/sporemodder/emd4600/SporeModAPI/index.html

Using it is pretty simple. Inside the Development Kit there is a project template for Visual Studio. If you use it, you will be able to create projects for ModAPI with everything configured.

To install the template, just paste the file “Spore ModAPI Template.zip” in the folder:
My Documents\Visual Studio 2017\Templates\ProjectTemplates\Visual C++ Project
(instead of Visual Studio 2017, use the folder with your version).

Now, the next time you create a new project in Visual Studio, you can choose to create a ModAPI one:
Image

WARNING: Take a look at the Location property when creating a new solution. In order to make the configuration work correctly, you must place your solutions in the ModAPI Development Kit folder.


Image
Image

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Blind_tai
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:44 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #2 by Blind_tai » Thu Jul 20, 2017 1:46 pm

if i have both steam and orgin version installed. what version dose it "mod"

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #3 by TheUltraCube6723 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:38 am

For some reason, the launcher does not ever open. The launcher opens according to Task manager, but only for like half a second, am I doing something wrong?
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #4 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:21 am

TheUltraCube6723 wrote:For some reason, the launcher does not ever open. The launcher opens according to Task manager, but only for like half a second, am I doing something wrong?


No, theorically when you execute the launcher the game should open. Later I'll send you a different version so we can try to find what's happening. Also, it would be great if you add me on Steam or Discord, so we can chat better.
Image
Image

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #5 by TheUltraCube6723 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:36 am

Emd4600 [ASR] wrote:
TheUltraCube6723 wrote:For some reason, the launcher does not ever open. The launcher opens according to Task manager, but only for like half a second, am I doing something wrong?


No, theorically when you execute the launcher the game should open. Later I'll send you a different version so we can try to find what's happening. Also, it would be great if you add me on Steam or Discord, so we can chat better.


I have Steam, my account name there is TheCompanionCube6723
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Recruit

Recruit

Night Shadow
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:48 pm
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #6 by Night Shadow » Sun Jul 23, 2017 6:46 pm

I have the same problem as TheUltraCube6723. I want the infinite colors mod, but the API won't open! Can you help me?

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #7 by TheUltraCube6723 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:09 am

Night Shadow wrote:I have the same problem as TheUltraCube6723. I want the infinite colors mod, but the API won't open! Can you help me?


This. Would you mind specifying if you are running Windows 8.1? If you also have that OS, it might be a problem with Windows.

As for the developers. Don't rush, take your time. I'd rather wait than rush you.
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Recruit

Recruit

Night Shadow
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:48 pm
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #8 by Night Shadow » Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:51 am

TheUltraCube6723 wrote:
Night Shadow wrote:I have the same problem as TheUltraCube6723. I want the infinite colors mod, but the API won't open! Can you help me?


This. Would you mind specifying if you are running Windows 8.1? If you also have that OS, it might be a problem with Windows.

As for the developers. Don't rush, take your time. I'd rather wait than rush you.

Actually, I'm running on Windows 10. I have an AMD A12 7th Gen GPU Processor on a Lenovo Ideapad 320.

Recruit

Recruit

Night Shadow
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:48 pm
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #9 by Night Shadow » Mon Jul 24, 2017 4:58 pm

TheUltraCube6723 wrote:
Night Shadow wrote:I have the same problem as TheUltraCube6723. I want the infinite colors mod, but the API won't open! Can you help me?


This. Would you mind specifying if you are running Windows 8.1? If you also have that OS, it might be a problem with Windows.

As for the developers. Don't rush, take your time. I'd rather wait than rush you.

Actually, I have Windows 10.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Artharia
User avatar
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:06 am
Location: Mordor
Gender: Female
Age: 17
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #10 by Artharia » Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:33 pm

I really appreciate your work, Emd, Colorpicker didn't fail me yet and I've got interested in l Development kit, but when I try to download it, it stops at 99% (Download Failed) or either download doesn't start at all. Knowing my luck the servers are acting weird.. And It's like for thirty minutes now.

I know it may be pain in the butt, but may I ask for a mirror?

I see much possibilities with that tool... Maybe I don't posses much knowledge in C++, but I'd like to see how it looks.

Edit: I've figured. Avast has trouble and didn't notify me. It suspects Evo-gen, but I think it is false alarm. I will scan with Malwarebytes to see if it also detects something.
Edit2: It's clean according to it. Avast only has problem with one executable within Detours - disas.exe
Last edited by Artharia on Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:24 am, edited 3 times in total.
I've seen weird things.

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #11 by TheUltraCube6723 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:08 am

UPDATE: Me and Emd have been talking on Steam regarding the issue about the modAPI simply not opening. We believe we have a lead, as the 3rd test successfully launches Sporeapp.exe
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Sergeant

Sergeant

Snaid1
User avatar
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:52 am
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #12 by Snaid1 » Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:53 am

This works great for me and I love the idea! I do have a quick question about the developer kit. the README says to pick the version of spore you are compiling for, which one should I pick for Origin spore?

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #13 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:15 am

Use the "Debug - Steam Patched" and "Release - Steam Patched" for Origin, forgot to mention that xD
(I suppose Origin updates your game to the latest version)

I'm glad you like it!
Image
Image

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #14 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Fri Jul 28, 2017 4:47 am

The launcher has been updated so that it works fine for Steam users now, thanks to the collaboration of TheUltraCube
. If the launcher didn't do anything when opening it, download it again and try (if you installed the Enhanced Color Picker mod, you might have to download it again)
Image
Image

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #15 by TheUltraCube6723 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 4:50 am

Emd4600 [ASR] wrote:The launcher has been updated so that it works fine for Steam users now, thanks to the collaboration of TheUltraCube
. If the launcher didn't do anything when opening it, download it again and try (if you installed the Enhanced Color Picker mod, you might have to download it again)


Can confirm it works, and does share too. Now one last thing is to find out if you have to permanently launch Spore through the mod API or if it will also work by launching via Steam
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Corporal

Corporal

TheUltraCube6723
User avatar
Posts: 99
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 5:40 am
Location: On the third rock from Sol, in a small country that Earth's inhabitants call "Armenia"
Gender: Male
Zodiac: Pisces
Age: 13
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #16 by TheUltraCube6723 » Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:07 pm

Small constructive criticism on the Enhanced Color Picker. The HTML color code viewer should be displayed on top of the color preview, I don't think it needs a separate place. And with the empty space we have left doing that, I'd like it if there was a Saturation slider too.
Just another fellow user.

It's possible to improve Spore's graphics using Reshade. I'm planning a V0.2 public release soon

Tech Support

Tech Support

Emd4600 [ASR]
User avatar
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 6:21 am
Location: Sporepedia2's City, Spain
Gender: Male
Contact:
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #17 by Emd4600 [ASR] » Fri Jul 28, 2017 1:51 pm

TheUltraCube6723 wrote:Small constructive criticism on the Enhanced Color Picker. The HTML color code viewer should be displayed on top of the color preview, I don't think it needs a separate place. And with the empty space we have left doing that, I'd like it if there was a Saturation slider too.


Why would you want it to be on top? Keep in mind that the color code thing is not only a viewer, it can also be edited.

And for the saturation thing, as far as I know the circle acts as saturation (the closest to the center -> the more desaturated).

You have to always run the launcher to get the mod functionality. If you run Spore through Steam, the mod will not work.
Image
Image

Recruit

Recruit

Raptorians
User avatar
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 4:20 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #18 by Raptorians » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:28 pm

The launcher keeps launching Spore with the less-powerful integrated graphics and not the graphics card, even when I set the launcher to use the graphics card. Is there a way to fix this yet?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3240
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.
Gender: Male
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #19 by rob55rod » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:39 pm

Raptorians wrote:The launcher keeps launching Spore with the less-powerful integrated graphics and not the graphics card, even when I set the launcher to use the graphics card. Is there a way to fix this yet?

Go to your Galactic Adventures "Data" folder, copy the "Config" folder to a new folder called "Data" in the folder containing the "Spore ModAPI Launcher" folder. So in the end, these should both exist:
.\Spore ModAPI Launcher
.\Data\Config

Recruit

Recruit

Raptorians
User avatar
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 4:20 pm
Gender: None specified
Status: Offline

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread post #20 by Raptorians » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:47 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Raptorians wrote:The launcher keeps launching Spore with the less-powerful integrated graphics and not the graphics card, even when I set the launcher to use the graphics card. Is there a way to fix this yet?

Go to your Galactic Adventures "Data" folder, copy the "Config" folder to a new folder called "Data" in the folder containing the "Spore ModAPI Launcher" folder. So in the end, these should both exist:
.\Spore ModAPI Launcher
.\Data\Config

Didn't work for me. The graphics are still flat and there's a bit of lag. So essentially, what I'm trying to do is have the launcher run Spore with the NVIDIA card instead of the Intel graphics, but it keeps starting it with Intel...


Return to “Tools & Patches”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest