Spore ModAPI

Download tools like Sporemaster and get the latest patches.
Recruit

Recruit

Kurisu9O
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:21 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Kurisu9O » Fri Jan 04, 2019 11:37 am

rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:
rob55rod wrote:Does this issue occur consistently, or was it a one-off?

It`s appearing every time i try to launch Spore with the Mod API.

...oh...well then. Hmm...

What version of Windows are you using?
Do you have any kind of antivirus software?

I'm using Windows 10 and Malwarebytes antivirus.
Let me insert :di: in yer heart

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:11 pm

Kurisu9O wrote:I'm using Windows 10 and Malwarebytes antivirus.

Try adding an exclusion to Malwarebytes, for the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit folder.

Recruit

Recruit

Kurisu9O
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:21 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Kurisu9O » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:25 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:I'm using Windows 10 and Malwarebytes antivirus.

Try adding an exclusion to Malwarebytes, for the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit folder.

I tried, but nothing changed at all. Maybe i should reinstall Mod API.
Let me insert :di: in yer heart

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:49 pm

Kurisu9O wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:I'm using Windows 10 and Malwarebytes antivirus.

Try adding an exclusion to Malwarebytes, for the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit folder.

I tried, but nothing changed at all. Maybe i should reinstall Mod API.

Okay...

Alright, what I'm going to suggest next is probably going to sound really stupid, but...
Restart your computer.



I promise I'm not joking...and admittedly I never would've thought to suggest this had it not unexpectedly worked for someone a while back, if that's any reassurance.

Recruit

Recruit

Kurisu9O
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:21 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Kurisu9O » Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:32 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:
rob55rod wrote:Try adding an exclusion to Malwarebytes, for the Spore ModAPI Launcher Kit folder.

I tried, but nothing changed at all. Maybe i should reinstall Mod API.

Okay...

Alright, what I'm going to suggest next is probably going to sound really stupid, but...
Restart your computer.



I promise I'm not joking...and admittedly I never would've thought to suggest this had it not unexpectedly worked for someone a while back, if that's any reassurance.

Ok...

I restarted my PC. Now i have message like that: "Could not execute Spore GA. Process thread could not be resumed.". But thanks god without the path to my SporebinEP1 that i told you earlier. So, maybe i had 2 problems and 1 of them was solved. That's progress (maybe).
Let me insert :di: in yer heart

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:39 pm

Kurisu9O wrote:Ok...

I restarted my PC. Now i have message like that: "Could not execute Spore GA. Process thread could not be resumed.". But thanks god without the path to my SporebinEP1 that i told you earlier. So, maybe i had 2 problems and 1 of them was solved. That's progress (maybe).

Hmm...alright, where did you install Spore from, and when?

Recruit

Recruit

Kurisu9O
User avatar
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:21 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby Kurisu9O » Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:45 pm

rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:Ok...

I restarted my PC. Now i have message like that: "Could not execute Spore GA. Process thread could not be resumed.". But thanks god without the path to my SporebinEP1 that i told you earlier. So, maybe i had 2 problems and 1 of them was solved. That's progress (maybe).

Hmm...alright, where did you install Spore from, and when?

Uh. Ok that's version from Torrent (pls don't beat me) patched by v1.05.1 with C&C and GA. I installed it year ago, but the mods were working great on it. Yeah, I'm a pirate.

But i tried others with the Mod API and no one of them worked.
Let me insert :di: in yer heart

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:53 pm

Kurisu9O wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
Kurisu9O wrote:Ok...

I restarted my PC. Now i have message like that: "Could not execute Spore GA. Process thread could not be resumed.". But thanks god without the path to my SporebinEP1 that i told you earlier. So, maybe i had 2 problems and 1 of them was solved. That's progress (maybe).

Hmm...alright, where did you install Spore from, and when?

Uh. Ok that's version from Torrent (pls don't beat me) patched by v1.05.1 with C&C and GA. I installed it year ago, but the mods were working great on it. Yeah, I'm a pirate.

But i tried others with the Mod API and no one of them worked.

Well then...

...we'll talk further once you own a legal copy of the game.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

TF9001
User avatar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:16 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby TF9001 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:23 pm

Every time I open Spore through the launcher, it launches, but says something along the lines of not being able to find Spore. However, before I can do anything else, Spore launches anyways, but once it finishes loading, it says "Please close Spore and reopen it through the Spore ModAPI Launcher." Which I did. Help?

Edit: Just tried it again. This time, after Spore opened and forced me to close it, I selected my version, and then there were two error messages. The first said that I need Spore GA (which I have) and Spore patch 5.1. The second said that Spore couldn't be executed and that only a part of a read/write process was finished. I'm not sure if I have patch 5.1 (I have the Steam version), so I'm going to try to install it and see if that fixes it.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:36 pm

TF9001 wrote:Every time I open Spore through the launcher, it launches, but says something along the lines of not being able to find Spore. However, before I can do anything else, Spore launches anyways, but once it finishes loading, it says "Please close Spore and reopen it through the Spore ModAPI Launcher." Which I did. Help?

Press ALT+ENTER to switch to Windowed mode if you're not already playing in Windowed mode, then address that message from the ModAPI Launcher. After that, close the game and run the ModAPI Launcher again. Let me know if that helps.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

TF9001
User avatar
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:16 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby TF9001 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:41 pm

rob55rod wrote:
TF9001 wrote:Every time I open Spore through the launcher, it launches, but says something along the lines of not being able to find Spore. However, before I can do anything else, Spore launches anyways, but once it finishes loading, it says "Please close Spore and reopen it through the Spore ModAPI Launcher." Which I did. Help?

Press ALT+ENTER to switch to Windowed mode if you're not already playing in Windowed mode, then address that message from the ModAPI Launcher. After that, close the game and run the ModAPI Launcher again. Let me know if that helps.


I tried running it again to do that, but then it worked. It might have been because I accidentally launched it straight from Steam before closing it and launching the ModAPI launcher, but I don't know. Thanks, though.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:16 pm

TF9001 wrote:
rob55rod wrote:
TF9001 wrote:Every time I open Spore through the launcher, it launches, but says something along the lines of not being able to find Spore. However, before I can do anything else, Spore launches anyways, but once it finishes loading, it says "Please close Spore and reopen it through the Spore ModAPI Launcher." Which I did. Help?

Press ALT+ENTER to switch to Windowed mode if you're not already playing in Windowed mode, then address that message from the ModAPI Launcher. After that, close the game and run the ModAPI Launcher again. Let me know if that helps.

I tried running it again to do that, but then it worked. It might have been because I accidentally launched it straight from Steam before closing it and launching the ModAPI launcher, but I don't know. Thanks, though.

...oookay then. I...probably shouldn't be surprised by that tbh, given recent events.

In any case, my suggestion remains in case the issue returns in the future. Sorry for the trouble ._.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

drawings101
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby drawings101 » Thu Jan 17, 2019 7:13 am

I have been trying to get Dark Injections on my Spore, and there's no problem.. besides that it makes my spore literally not load at all. Not sure if I'm being impatient, or just that my Spore is the unlucky duck of the century. My Spore version is steam, I did the whole set up stuff, it didn't show any errors, but when it launches (to the creature editor), it just stays a black screen with no volume or anything! It's kinda like a black void. Kinda makes me discouraged, but I'll keep trying. Have any ideas on what the problem might be, if it's a problem at all?

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Thu Jan 17, 2019 4:12 pm

drawings101 wrote:I have been trying to get Dark Injections on my Spore, and there's no problem.. besides that it makes my spore literally not load at all. Not sure if I'm being impatient, or just that my Spore is the unlucky duck of the century. My Spore version is steam, I did the whole set up stuff, it didn't show any errors, but when it launches (to the creature editor), it just stays a black screen with no volume or anything! It's kinda like a black void. Kinda makes me discouraged, but I'll keep trying. Have any ideas on what the problem might be, if it's a problem at all?

Tbh...that sounds like a variation on another problem I've come across. I can't say for sure, but if my suspicions are correct, then the issue has likely already been fixed for the next Public Beta, a bugfix release which shouldn't take too much longer to prepare.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

drawings101
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2019 8:56 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby drawings101 » Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:07 pm

Oh. :D That's nice to know!

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

4thmouth
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:08 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby 4thmouth » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:26 am

sporemodapidarkinjection230error.png

Whenever I try to run the game via the API's launcher after just installing Dark Injection Beta 2.3.0, it still claims to that I need to run it via the API and forces me to quit and I get this error message. Any attempt to run the game afterwards will just result in a black screen followed by the game exiting by itself. I uninstalled the mod, tried installing and playing with Beta 2.1.6 instead and it works fine for some reason.

If it helps, I am running the game on my Windows 10 PC.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

DragonKing
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:27 pm

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby DragonKing » Tue Jan 22, 2019 5:41 pm

Hi, I installed this SporeModAPI and it gave me the following:

error report.png


I have the steam version of spore, along with Creepy and Cute and Galactic Adventures, and it's set to automatically update to the newest version. Can someone help us figure out what's wrong and how to fix it?
Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Tech Support

Tech Support

rob55rod
User avatar
Posts: 3622
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:50 am
Location: Zelem's Nexus, rebuilding.

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby rob55rod » Tue Jan 22, 2019 6:18 pm

4thmouth wrote:-errorscreenshotsnip-
Whenever I try to run the game via the API's launcher after just installing Dark Injection Beta 2.3.0, it still claims to that I need to run it via the API and forces me to quit and I get this error message. Any attempt to run the game afterwards will just result in a black screen followed by the game exiting by itself. I uninstalled the mod, tried installing and playing with Beta 2.1.6 instead and it works fine for some reason.

If it helps, I am running the game on my Windows 10 PC.

DragonKing wrote:Hi, I installed this SporeModAPI and it gave me the following: -errorscreenshotsnip-
I have the steam version of spore, along with Creepy and Cute and Galactic Adventures, and it's set to automatically update to the newest version. Can someone help us figure out what's wrong and how to fix it?
Thanks!

Hi, sorry for all the trouble, to both of you. I'm not sure if you were aware, but it seems that issues like the ones you've both encountered have been running rampant - and up until fairly recently, widely un-diagnosed - and I've yet to figure out exactly why. Fortunately, Emd and I have recently devised a hypothesis as to why this problem keeps coming up, and how to resolve it.

The reason I'm informing you of this is simple: I need help testing this hypothesis. The more the merrier, at that. As such, I'd like to ask if you two would be willing to help me? In return, well...if it works, you'll get a proper fix ahead of the crowd, and if not, I'll help you get your game back to a working state, if needed. I'm sorry to have to ask this of you out of the blue, but I'm a bit desperate at the moment, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated. If it's any reassurance, I have reason to believe that there's a good chance that this solution will work (even if it might take a couple of tries to implement correctly), and unlike the fixes I've previously been handing out, if this one DOES work, I can simply distribute it to everyone as an update to the ModAPI Launcher Kit, rather than having to craft individual configurations for each user who encounters such a problem.

EDIT: Forgot to mention this...if either of you are willing to help out in this way, I suspect that it would be easiest to walk you through the process of applying the attempted fix on The Spore Modding Community Discord Server, if you're willing (ping me in the #modding-support channel when you arrive, mentioning this experiment in some manner, and I'll get back to you ASAP). If not, I can be flexible. Just say so.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

4thmouth
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:08 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby 4thmouth » Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:26 am

rob55rod wrote:
4thmouth wrote:-errorscreenshotsnip-
Whenever I try to run the game via the API's launcher after just installing Dark Injection Beta 2.3.0, it still claims to that I need to run it via the API and forces me to quit and I get this error message. Any attempt to run the game afterwards will just result in a black screen followed by the game exiting by itself. I uninstalled the mod, tried installing and playing with Beta 2.1.6 instead and it works fine for some reason.

If it helps, I am running the game on my Windows 10 PC.

DragonKing wrote:Hi, I installed this SporeModAPI and it gave me the following: -errorscreenshotsnip-
I have the steam version of spore, along with Creepy and Cute and Galactic Adventures, and it's set to automatically update to the newest version. Can someone help us figure out what's wrong and how to fix it?
Thanks!

Hi, sorry for all the trouble, to both of you. I'm not sure if you were aware, but it seems that issues like the ones you've both encountered have been running rampant - and up until fairly recently, widely un-diagnosed - and I've yet to figure out exactly why. Fortunately, Emd and I have recently devised a hypothesis as to why this problem keeps coming up, and how to resolve it.

The reason I'm informing you of this is simple: I need help testing this hypothesis. The more the merrier, at that. As such, I'd like to ask if you two would be willing to help me? In return, well...if it works, you'll get a proper fix ahead of the crowd, and if not, I'll help you get your game back to a working state, if needed. I'm sorry to have to ask this of you out of the blue, but I'm a bit desperate at the moment, so any assistance would be greatly appreciated. If it's any reassurance, I have reason to believe that there's a good chance that this solution will work (even if it might take a couple of tries to implement correctly), and unlike the fixes I've previously been handing out, if this one DOES work, I can simply distribute it to everyone as an update to the ModAPI Launcher Kit, rather than having to craft individual configurations for each user who encounters such a problem.

EDIT: Forgot to mention this...if either of you are willing to help out in this way, I suspect that it would be easiest to walk you through the process of applying the attempted fix on The Spore Modding Community Discord Server, if you're willing (ping me in the #modding-support channel when you arrive, mentioning this experiment in some manner, and I'll get back to you ASAP). If not, I can be flexible. Just say so.

Sorry for the extremely late reply. I think I can actually try to help out right now. My Discord username is Bros and Pals.

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

Poster of the New User Apocalypse

300
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:17 am

Re: Spore ModAPI

Unread postby 300 » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:19 am

-
Last edited by 300 on Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:35 am, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “Tools & Patches”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests